Chewy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This is the only brownie recipe I make now! Not many brownie recipes work for me but this one is foolproof! I made them exactly the way the recipe says and like I said, it works everytime! Thanks for the great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Not a great brownie in all honesty. I did increase the cocoa as everyone suggested. The texture was okay, the taste was really missing something. I've made a different recipe before where I mixed in on the stove top and then baked it and it really was a great recipe. I wont be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
They came out really Cake like :( What did i do wrong!!?!?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
these are yummy!!! think it was the corn syrup..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juanice

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I honestly could not be happier with the way these turned out! I added a little extra vanilla and used chopped walnuts on top, ive read reviews saying this recipe was flavorless and I cant agree at all, they were absoloutely perfect. five stars in my books.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indy92

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Just baked a double batch of these brownies...should have read more of the reviews...1st they were not chocolate enough...and too oily...very disapointed...but they were edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Excellent texture , nice and chewy,but way too sweet.next time I'll half the sugar, but this is definitly a keeper.thanks,Sheila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
The chewy-ness is PERFECT. The ladies and I decided, however that they could be more chocolatey. Next time we will be doubling the cocoa, and I will let you know how that is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I am not a brownie person, but decided to make these for my husbands long rifle club. I did bake them longer, as ovens vary. I also make a plain white frosting to liven them up a bit. They were gone in minutes according to my husband. I will try adding some mint extract like another reviewer stated for a change, and I bet they will be great! As well, if you prefer a more chocolate taste, I would up the baking cocoa to 1/2 cup. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Everson, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I made these brownies. I give 4stars. I should have place more cocoa, but they are chewy and moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 11-20 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States