Chewy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I did not care for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Wow. Made these and felt like they weren't worth the calories. I missed the butter taste in brownies and you really need chocolate rather than cocoa for a good tasting brownie. They were chewy but tasted like a box mix. Even my kids didn't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
LOVED these! I also changed the ingredients slightly: 1 1/2 c sugar, 1 1/4 c flour, 1/2 c cocoa to be chocolatier. I used a 13x9 pan and baked for 25 minutes. I also chopped Andes mints and mixed them into the batter, then garnished the top with chopped Andes mints! My husband and employees LOVED them!!! The corn syrup was awesome! GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OliviaLuke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This recipe was DELISH! I baked it for my school bake sale, and it was a HIT! It got sold out in 20 minutes! Instead of putting in 1 1/2 cup flour, put in 2, which feels good in your mouth and fluffs up the taste! I didn't use vanilla, or corn syrup, or pecans, but it still worked out perfect. I'm the class brownie-baking star, actually the class baking star, and everyone is begging me to make them again for tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
These came out very chewy. I upped the cocoa to 1/2 cup and topped it with semi-sweet chocolate chips. They were delicious with French vanilla ice cream. Will definitely use this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagikStarr
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
So yummy!!! I did only use 2 eggs and I used Marshmellow creme instead of corn syrup... OMG, to die for!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Excellent brownies! What I do differently is add chocolate syrup. It adds extra chocolate flavor for those who wish these were more chocolate-y. ;) My family LOVES them and devours the whole pan in just two days(at the most)! I'm always making double batches so they'll last longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica E-Rad Radcliffe

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
If you like fried food you'll like these brownies. They tasted like they'd been deep fried. They left oil in the bottom of my pan and grease on our fingers. They are good and chewy and definately moist, but moist with grease :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
The only reason I didn't give them a 5 is because they weren't chocolately enough. They were the perfect texture though, and I will make them again. I added chocolate chips and that made them extra good. Add chocolate and they'll be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I did up the cocoa to 1/2 cup. These brownies are WONDERFUL! Nice and chewy, just like I like them. I am making my second batch this morning! Someone once told me that box brownies always turn out better than the ones you make from scratch.....not the case! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States