Chewy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Reduced salt to 1/2 tsp. Used all room temperature ingredients, and my 13x9 pan was done at 22 minutes. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie Walker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
AWESOME! Nice and chewy, especially around the edges. I can finally stop looking for a recipe that pleases both me and my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
These are the best brownies I have ever had, including fancy ones from coffee shops. Years from now, my children will not know to properly give you credit for this recipe. It will probably be the thing that they brag about me for, and the reason their schools make sure I always know about the bake sale. So, I thank you now. I also curse you, because I have diabetes and have had to exercise an unreasonable amount of willpower since making them. Don't worry, I am sharing!(I also skipped the glaze. I don't even want to KNOW how they taste with that.) Again, from the bottom of my vial of insulin, I thank you. Its not like I wouldn't have eaten a brownie, but it is nice when it is a brownie WORTH eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
the texture was waaaay too cake like when i see chewy i think moist not dry flavor not terrible but if you want moist look elsewhere if you want cakelike this is for you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Wow I made this recipe last night and it was amazing! I think next time I will will maybe half the oil. But other than that these were the best brownies I ever made!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I used self rising flour instead of all purpose so I eliminated the salt and baking powder. Recipe is exactly as titled, Chewy. Even the edges that are usually hard, were perfect. I didn't add the icing either because the brownies are perfect without it. I have saved this and will use it from now on. My family and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
These turned out just as described, "chewy in the middle and crisp on the outside edges." If you love chewey brownies these are for you! I HATE cake brownies so these were perfect for me. They compare quite nicely to box brownies, which from me is a compliment. I like to make things homemade though so this is my go to recipe for now! Oh the one change I did make was to drop the salt to 1/2 tsp. If you read the reviews you'll see the submitter said that 1 1/2 was a typo. Great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clara Broderick-Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Really easy to make and very yummy!! :) I think I would make it a little sweeter next time, though. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
These were delicious. Great LOW SODIUM option- Use 3/4 t of salt and No Salt Baking Powder. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Thank you for the ratings, I am honored you chose my recipe to make. I did make a typo it should be 1/2 teaspoon not 11/2 t. Sorry ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mars, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States