Chewy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
TNT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Dobbs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This recipe is great! It doesn't taste like chocolate cake like so many other brownie recipies. It's for sure the best brownies I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Super Chewy! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
LOVE THEM. My son And I Have Been Really Disappointed In Box Brownie Lately. The Have Cut The.Mix In The Box And You Get Super Thin Brownies. These Have Super Texture And Just The Right Chocolate Flavor. Never Making Boxed Brownies Again. I Will Note That I Did Only Use 1.5 Cups Of Sugar As I Tend To Like Things A Tad Less Sweet. It Was Perfect For Us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acejarvis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This has become my go to brownie recipe for about a year... Everyone loves them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quinnell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I loved it i took it to school for my birthday and i still haven't told them my secret or given them this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Oh my gosh! These are seriously the best brownies I have EVER had! I will make them this way from now on! I did add a little bit of shredded chocolate into my mix before I baked it and didn't do the nuts. I didn't even try the glaze, they don't need it! To die for! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Used butter instead of oil and skipped the glaze. Baked for 28 minutes in metal pan. Delicious. Husband loves them, too. This will be my go-to recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I used this as a base for mini brownie bites and they were wonderful! I used a 3rd less sugar, added an extra table spoon of cocoa and crushed almonds as my nut. Had too add a spoon or two of milk to loosen it due to the extra cocoa but they came out the perfect combo of rich, light and moist. I also added an 1/8 cream of tartar to give them a fudgy center, divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Best brownies so chewy and moist. Make sure you do not over mix the batter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States