Chewy Brownie Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Winner! You know that delicate crackly top you get on brownies if you’re lucky? And then how underneath that a soft and chocolaty brownie is revealed? And how, if you include LOTS of chocolate chips in those brownies, they are now gooey and even more intensely chocolate? Yeah, these are like that. Don’t change a darn thing. They’re perfect. Too perfect, if you know what I mean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I give these a 5 star! They taste just like a soft chewy brownie. They are very sweet, you could probably cut down on the sugar if you wanted to, but I like them this way. I only had 1 cup of brown sugar, so I used 1/2 a cup of white sugar along with it and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miakoda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Yum! What a wonderful aroma while baking! I used bread flour to up the chewy factor and subbed milk for the tbsp of water. I used Ande's chocolate mint chips. Wonderful flavor and nice chewy texture. They also freeze very well. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Perfectly chewy on the outside, and soft on the inside- even when slightly over-cooked! Has a great chocolate flavor, but is slightly too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I followed this recipe exact, only using mini chocolate chips instead of the full sized ones. I baked them at 350* for nine minutes, letting them cool slightly on the pan before pulling them off to cool on my kitchen counter. AMAZING little cookies. They taste EXACTLY like a brownie. The whole family LOVED them. One of the best cookies I've made in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
There was way too many chocolate chips, too cocoa tasting, and they DID NOT flatten! AT ALL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
GREAT! I put vanilla chips instead of chocolate chips and it was amazing. Thank you for the wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
really good...subbed 1/2 chocolate chips for toffee chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
We only had coconut oil to use in place of shortening. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
OK, I have been trying out quite a few brownie recipes this summer and have not found the taste and texture I have been looking for until NOW. THIS IS THE ONE YOU WANT IF YOU LOVE CHEWY, CHOCOLATEY BROWNIES - LOOK NO FURTHER!. I mixed up the ingredients for the cookies but put the mixture into an 11 x 7 rectangular pan at 350 degrees for 20 minutes and they turned out soft and chewy, just like the cookies!!! LOVE THEM! THIS RECIPIE IS A KEEPER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States