Chewy Brownie Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I give these a 5 star! They taste just like a soft chewy brownie. They are very sweet, you could probably cut down on the sugar if you wanted to, but I like them this way. I only had 1 cup of brown sugar, so I used 1/2 a cup of white sugar along with it and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miakoda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Winner! You know that delicate crackly top you get on brownies if you’re lucky? And then how underneath that a soft and chocolaty brownie is revealed? And how, if you include LOTS of chocolate chips in those brownies, they are now gooey and even more intensely chocolate? Yeah, these are like that. Don’t change a darn thing. They’re perfect. Too perfect, if you know what I mean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Yum! What a wonderful aroma while baking! I used bread flour to up the chewy factor and subbed milk for the tbsp of water. I used Ande's chocolate mint chips. Wonderful flavor and nice chewy texture. They also freeze very well. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Delish! I halved the recipe and had to add a splash of milk b/c it was a little dry. Sprinkled with powdered sugar after they were done baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Made these for my coworkers, they were a huge hit. Very easy to make, everyday ingredients. Everyone commented on how chewy and soft they were. I made them a little bigger then the recipe called for (my recipe yielded 20 cookies) I had to bake for an extra 3 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
really good...subbed 1/2 chocolate chips for toffee chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
OK, I have been trying out quite a few brownie recipes this summer and have not found the taste and texture I have been looking for until NOW. THIS IS THE ONE YOU WANT IF YOU LOVE CHEWY, CHOCOLATEY BROWNIES - LOOK NO FURTHER!. I mixed up the ingredients for the cookies but put the mixture into an 11 x 7 rectangular pan at 350 degrees for 20 minutes and they turned out soft and chewy, just like the cookies!!! LOVE THEM! THIS RECIPIE IS A KEEPER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This one is a KEEPER! I just got to say that the other night I said to my wife, I wonder if there is a Brownie Cookie recipe on line, and after searching I found this wonderful recipe. I did two slight modifications to this recipe, I added milk instead of water and i cut down on the amount of chocolate chips, I used 8oz instead of the 12. I am afraid if you use the 12 oz you will loose that awesome brownie flavor the cookie has. This cookie is officially on my rotation and is sure to be an instant hit in your home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
i wanted brownies and cookies and i ran across this recipe. i ran out of semi sweet chocolate chips so i substituted with white chocolate chips yummy yum turned out great. some people had dry batter mines came out just right. the key is to incorporate the flour a little at a time. i think i've found a new favorite cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crecookin89

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This was great :) I was really craving something chocolate and I didn't have any but I had some cocoa :) I substituted walnuts for the chocolate chips since I didn't have any chips and they were still wonderful :) keeping this recipe for sure! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States