Chewy Brownie Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This is a very easy recipe, and is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I saved this recipe awhile back and was excited to finally use it for Valentine’s Day! It was the perfect choice for a perfectly chocolate-y treat to share with coworkers! Studded with mint chocolate chip AND red and white mint M&M candies, these cookies are sure to win over many hearts. I don’t typically use shortening for cookies but bit the bullet for this recipe and was pleased with the results. They aren’t greasy, just perfectly chewy and delicious. (Note: Same recipe as “Chocolate-Mint Brownie Cookies” on this site, with the exception of the peppermint extract.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I made half of the recipe and I liked this brownie/cookie. I used margarine instead of shortening. I'm not a fan of shortening as the primary source of fat in desserts. I also used half milk chocolate and semi-sweet chocolate chips. I didn't want chocolate chips in the cookies so I melted the chips with the water and added it to the margarine/sugar mixture. The next time I may add more sugar. I used a small cookie scoop (do not flatten) and the cookies baked for 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Delicious! I have been searching for a chewy chocolate cookie and this does the trick! Stays chewy for several days. Good flavor. Will definitely make again, maybe playing with different chip flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I love this cookies thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Trujillo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Nice and chocolaty but I did reduce the sugar to one cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jozza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
These cookies deliver: soft, chocolatey, perfect balance of salt & sweet. Followed recipe exactly and was pleased. Husband (who considers himself Ultimate Cookie Authority) gave them a 4, said he'd rather had Choc Chip Cookies or brownies. Still, he ate more than anyone else, I noticed. Very nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Living In: Craig, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Very good, very easy and VERY chocolatey!!!! I doubled the recipe and used half white chips because I needed to use them. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Republic, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
My husband made these with our girls and their friend Kimberly. They had fun making them and eating them :) They were very good!We didn't use the 4 cups of chocolate chips it told us to use though and they still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tresdada

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Perfect brownie/cookie hybrid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States