Chewy Brownie Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
These cookies are the BOMB.COM.. Soft, chewy, chocolatey & moist.. Couldn't ask for more.. I wouldn't change a thing.. Great Recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
A perfect cookie! Tastes just like a brownie, in a cookie morsel. It's hard to stop at one cookie. Bake on a baking stone for perfect baking and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This recipe was good when it first came out if the oven, hit and crunchy the way I love it then they sat overnight in a bowl and became chewy, no biggie my husband loves chewy cookies, overall a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schiller Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
WOW!DELICIOUS! Can I give it 10 stars? This Cookie was chosen by Unanymous Vote to replace the Chocolate Cupcake we have made for years along with our Scout Cookies for Fundraising here in Yucatan Mexico. Often it has been suggested we make Brownies, but these are so much better. And I love the comment (Which I cannot find now) If a Brownie and a Chocoloatechip cookie had a baby this would be it! OH yes we have a winner. I must say I found this récipe since I needed something to take to our meeting last night. So I did a search here for a récipe that had eggs and Brown sugar, and no butter, margarine or oatmeal which I was out of. Ths one came up, I loved most of the comments and decided to make it. Then as I was mixing, I realized I only had a cup of flour. So I added an extra 1/2 cup of Cocoa. Tasted GREAT! I usually follow directions exactly before playing with it, and today I am going to the store and I will make as directed, - who knows it may be even better. I reccomend this......Yum Yum Thank You! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oscoda, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I made them exactly as written, but I wasn't impressed. They really weren't that chewy. They were ok, I was expecting more of a brownie type cookie. They were just a chocolate cookie and I have a recipe that I like much better for a chocolate, chocolate chip cookie. They did get eaten by the kids, but they all said they liked my other recipe better. I guess when we want something like a brownie, we will make brownies. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DDRay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Awesome. Make a double batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
This is a tasty quick cookie dough. I have baked many cookies in my life so I felt comfortable adjusting the recipe-- I subbed some applesauce for some of the butter, cut the sugar by 1/4 cup, and only had one cup of chips but we really like this one. The texture is great -- chewy with a great chocolatey flavor. This seems like one of those recipes that lends itself to adaptation according to personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Oh boy, did I ever mess up this recipe! My kids 'helped' me bake these. I realized I forgot the cocoa powder when I pulled the first batch out of the oven - oops!! I managed to save the rest of the recipe by adding cocoa to remaining cookies and they turned out really good. Even the cookies that did't have cocoa powder turned out well. Overall, a good recipe with the cocoa and without!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I enjoyed these, but didn't care for the chocolate chips in them. The second time, I made them without the chips and liked them better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murphy5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
OMG!!! Another HIT recipe. Absolutely love these cookies. I made 1/4 cup size cookies, baked at 335 degrees for 15 minutes and it was superb!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States