Chewy Brownie Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
These are Perfect!!!! I've searched for so long for a perfect brownie cookie and have failed several times. This recipe is exactly what I've been looking for! Chewy, chocolately, slightly crisp bottom. Perfect! Don't change a single thing! I used dark cocoa powder and m&ms because that's what I had on hand and they were so delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlondeMom87

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I made it with peppermint extract and it is just as delicious made that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chautauqua, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Great recipe! I used mini chocolate chips and baked on parchment paper for 10 minutes at 375. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I loved these!! My husband thought they were too "chewy" but he prefers a crispy cookie. I did add a touch of cream to the batter because I thought it was a bit too thick, so maybe that's why they were too soft for him. I'm not a huge chocolate fan, but I do love soft cookies. This one is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savita Ram

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Good. 2nd batch, I used butter instead of shortening and used 1/2 cup of cocoa and no chocolate chips. Much better. Update: dried out rather quickly, then became rather average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela MacDonald

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. But to be fair, I used butter instead of shortening. Even though I added a bit extra flour, these still were incredibly "wet". I used butterscotch chips and only used probably half as many as the recipe called for. The cookie itself tasted much like hot chocolate. Not great. The major problem was that they flattened out and even at 375, which is higher than most, it didn't set up in the center. I froze the majority of the dough and will more than likely lower the oven temp and cook it for a greater amount of time when I get around to baking these.. which won't be for a while since they don't taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Awesome recipe. I did little adjustments. I used 1 cup of ap flour and the other half cup of bread flour. And 1 cup of brown sugar & half cup of Splenda. Used 1 cup of white chocolate chip cause it was the only chips I had in my pantry. Oh and 3/8 tsp of salt. Next time I'll do 1/4 tsp of salt and leave out the chips cause I just wanted chewy cookies, nothing too sweet. These cookies were sweet enough. My cookies weren't entirely chewy, it was chewy on the outside and soft almost like cake on the inside. So delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I just made this last night... very easy. The dough doesn't really spread so the center stays chewy and you can fit 24 cookies on a sheet. I made about 40 cookies. They took 8-9 minutes. When I tasted the batter, it didn't taste that sweet, just chocolatey so I was worried the chocolate would be overpowering. However, once they cooled they were sooo yummy. I took them to work and everyone was raving over them. A winner for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarLiz
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Tried it and loved it, so moist and chewy and chocolatey. So simple and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
These cookies are the BOMB.COM.. Soft, chewy, chocolatey & moist.. Couldn't ask for more.. I wouldn't change a thing.. Great Recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States