Chewy Brownie Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I made these yesterday using all Organic ingredients and they were heavenly! I also halved the amount of chocolate chips only because we're not an overly chocolaty family. I'll be taking these gems with me to some Fall parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by April
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This recipe turned out great! I decided to use half brown sugar and half Splenda brown sugar, substituted 1 cup of m&m's for the 2 cups of chocolate chips and used the smallest cookie scoop which yielded 44 cookies. The texture was perfect and just the right amount of sweetness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
AMAZING! These are the best chocolate cookies ever. Everyone in family loves them. They are addictive. You find yourself not wanting to quit eating them. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Awesome recipe!! Took a leap of faith and followed the recipe exactly (with ONE exception: we added mini m&m's. : D ). Turned out AMAZING! Fast prep and baking time. Love the consistency and it is DEFINITELY chewy - love it! I personally love the abundance of chocolate chips, but if you don't want some in every bite, you can half the amount of chocolate chips. :3 For those who have a problem with the dough flattening during baking, I suggest you make smaller spoonfulls of dough and maybe flatten them yourself slightly with the spoon. Our first batch were too large and "piled on" and they did not bake completely in the middle. We fixed this in the rest of the batches and they turned out baked and delicious! After 7-9 minutes of baking, do not worry if they're super soft - I was worried when I couldn't lift the cookies off the sheet with a spatula(they did not seem baked thoroughly) but after setting them for a couple minutes before lifting them, they should be fine! :D Enjoy your cookies - this is a recipe I'll definitely use again and again! ^^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
These were fantastic the way I made them. I substituted the shortening with a cube of butter and about a tablespoon or 2 of shortening (I like the flavor of butter, so I didn't want too much shortening…). I also sifted the dry ingredients. I baked them for 8 minutes. They were fantastic! I mean, they really are a brownie cookie. The centers were filled with melted chocolate chunks and gooey batter, while the outside was rounded, crisp. Definitely recommend these if you want to get away from the traditional chocolate chip cookie or brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I have tried this recipe several times and it always take so flavorful and chewy and I will keep making this recipe again and I like the fact that a brownie can made into a cookie LoL! It is so moist and chewy you can't go wrong with these cookies and everyone will always come to love them as much as I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I just made these for a present but I think I'll just make another batch as a present because they are SO GOOD!!!!! Very chocolaty, moist and if you eat them a little warm it's like OMG, heaven! I just used butter and followed the rest of the recipe and they turned out great. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
These are Perfect!!!! I've searched for so long for a perfect brownie cookie and have failed several times. This recipe is exactly what I've been looking for! Chewy, chocolately, slightly crisp bottom. Perfect! Don't change a single thing! I used dark cocoa powder and m&ms because that's what I had on hand and they were so delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlondeMom87

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I made it with peppermint extract and it is just as delicious made that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chautauqua, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Great recipe! I used mini chocolate chips and baked on parchment paper for 10 minutes at 375. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States