Chewy Brownie Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
These cookies had great flavor, but they spread a lot, and ran into each other. Not what I expected. :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I changed the flour to ground oats, but this was awesome. thanks. fyi, i think one of your reviewers mixed up cups and ounces on the chocolate chips. the chips are sold by weight ounces, not volume ounces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
These turned out really soft! pretty good. tasted just like a brownie in cookie form :) missing some flavour though.. might have to do with the cocoa i used. Id either add some melted dark chocolate to the batter or use a higher end cocoa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NicaOChika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I made these yesterday using all Organic ingredients and they were heavenly! I also halved the amount of chocolate chips only because we're not an overly chocolaty family. I'll be taking these gems with me to some Fall parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by April
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This recipe turned out great! I decided to use half brown sugar and half Splenda brown sugar, substituted 1 cup of m&m's for the 2 cups of chocolate chips and used the smallest cookie scoop which yielded 44 cookies. The texture was perfect and just the right amount of sweetness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
AMAZING! These are the best chocolate cookies ever. Everyone in family loves them. They are addictive. You find yourself not wanting to quit eating them. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Awesome recipe!! Took a leap of faith and followed the recipe exactly (with ONE exception: we added mini m&m's. : D ). Turned out AMAZING! Fast prep and baking time. Love the consistency and it is DEFINITELY chewy - love it! I personally love the abundance of chocolate chips, but if you don't want some in every bite, you can half the amount of chocolate chips. :3 For those who have a problem with the dough flattening during baking, I suggest you make smaller spoonfulls of dough and maybe flatten them yourself slightly with the spoon. Our first batch were too large and "piled on" and they did not bake completely in the middle. We fixed this in the rest of the batches and they turned out baked and delicious! After 7-9 minutes of baking, do not worry if they're super soft - I was worried when I couldn't lift the cookies off the sheet with a spatula(they did not seem baked thoroughly) but after setting them for a couple minutes before lifting them, they should be fine! :D Enjoy your cookies - this is a recipe I'll definitely use again and again! ^^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
These were fantastic the way I made them. I substituted the shortening with a cube of butter and about a tablespoon or 2 of shortening (I like the flavor of butter, so I didn't want too much shortening…). I also sifted the dry ingredients. I baked them for 8 minutes. They were fantastic! I mean, they really are a brownie cookie. The centers were filled with melted chocolate chunks and gooey batter, while the outside was rounded, crisp. Definitely recommend these if you want to get away from the traditional chocolate chip cookie or brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I have tried this recipe several times and it always take so flavorful and chewy and I will keep making this recipe again and I like the fact that a brownie can made into a cookie LoL! It is so moist and chewy you can't go wrong with these cookies and everyone will always come to love them as much as I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Chung

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I just made these for a present but I think I'll just make another batch as a present because they are SO GOOD!!!!! Very chocolaty, moist and if you eat them a little warm it's like OMG, heaven! I just used butter and followed the rest of the recipe and they turned out great. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States