Chewy Brownie Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Made these for my coworkers, they were a huge hit. Very easy to make, everyday ingredients. Everyone commented on how chewy and soft they were. I made them a little bigger then the recipe called for (my recipe yielded 20 cookies) I had to bake for an extra 3 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
really good...subbed 1/2 chocolate chips for toffee chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
OK, I have been trying out quite a few brownie recipes this summer and have not found the taste and texture I have been looking for until NOW. THIS IS THE ONE YOU WANT IF YOU LOVE CHEWY, CHOCOLATEY BROWNIES - LOOK NO FURTHER!. I mixed up the ingredients for the cookies but put the mixture into an 11 x 7 rectangular pan at 350 degrees for 20 minutes and they turned out soft and chewy, just like the cookies!!! LOVE THEM! THIS RECIPIE IS A KEEPER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This one is a KEEPER! I just got to say that the other night I said to my wife, I wonder if there is a Brownie Cookie recipe on line, and after searching I found this wonderful recipe. I did two slight modifications to this recipe, I added milk instead of water and i cut down on the amount of chocolate chips, I used 8oz instead of the 12. I am afraid if you use the 12 oz you will loose that awesome brownie flavor the cookie has. This cookie is officially on my rotation and is sure to be an instant hit in your home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
i wanted brownies and cookies and i ran across this recipe. i ran out of semi sweet chocolate chips so i substituted with white chocolate chips yummy yum turned out great. some people had dry batter mines came out just right. the key is to incorporate the flour a little at a time. i think i've found a new favorite cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crecookin89

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This was great :) I was really craving something chocolate and I didn't have any but I had some cocoa :) I substituted walnuts for the chocolate chips since I didn't have any chips and they were still wonderful :) keeping this recipe for sure! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This cookie is very tasty. My first batch burned slightly on the bottom (dark, non-stick pan with parchment paper) at 375F. Lowered the temp to 350F and they were perfect. I used the smaller scoop, that looks like an ice cream scoop, and baked them for 8 min. I used white chocolate chips, instead of chocolate chips, and they looked as good as they tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
A big hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Perfectly chewy on the outside, and soft on the inside- even when slightly over-cooked! Has a great chocolate flavor, but is slightly too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
GREAT! I put vanilla chips instead of chocolate chips and it was amazing. Thank you for the wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States