Chewy Brownie Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Very good, very easy and VERY chocolatey!!!! I doubled the recipe and used half white chips because I needed to use them. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Republic, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
My husband made these with our girls and their friend Kimberly. They had fun making them and eating them :) They were very good!We didn't use the 4 cups of chocolate chips it told us to use though and they still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tresdada

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Perfect brownie/cookie hybrid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Tried it today. They were awesome! I was a little short on shortening, so I made up the difference with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
There was way too many chocolate chips, too cocoa tasting, and they DID NOT flatten! AT ALL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Chewy and chocolatey. I followed the directions except I didn't have any chocolate chips. When the cookies came out of the oven, I made a little indention in the tops of some and poured caramel into them. Those were just as good as the ones without. From now on I'll be making these instead of brownies. The wife and kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Awesome! Loved by everyone. Changed the water to milk and used peanut butter chips and chocolate chips in them. Also I baked them at 350 F for 11-12 min because I made them bigger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
If a cookie and a brownie had a baby, this would be it. They are amazing! I used butter instead of shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I followed this recipe exact, only using mini chocolate chips instead of the full sized ones. I baked them at 350* for nine minutes, letting them cool slightly on the pan before pulling them off to cool on my kitchen counter. AMAZING little cookies. They taste EXACTLY like a brownie. The whole family LOVED them. One of the best cookies I've made in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Love this recipe! I added a 3.5 oz vanilla pudding mix and substituted a 1/2 cup of granulated sugar for 1/2 cup of brown sugar. They were moist, chewy, and absolutely amazing! I also used the peanut butter chip/chocolate chip mixed bag. MMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States