Chewy Brownie Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I enjoyed these, but didn't care for the chocolate chips in them. The second time, I made them without the chips and liked them better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murphy5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
OMG!!! Another HIT recipe. Absolutely love these cookies. I made 1/4 cup size cookies, baked at 335 degrees for 15 minutes and it was superb!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
These were amazing! I followed the recipe exactly. Took them with to Easter dinner this year and everyone loved them, from the 4 yr old to the 80 yr old! Very rich, very chocolatey, very brownie-like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Very easy and delicious! I added dried cherries in half of the cookies for a little variety. Thank you! I will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I made this for a Leadership Dinner I attended. Everyone raved about them and they were gone in no time. Even though I made 2 batches. I, unfortunatel did not get one. Am going to make again and try the first one myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
i must have done something wrong, the cookies didn't flatten. Too much chocolate. They do taste like brownies though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This is a very easy recipe, and is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I saved this recipe awhile back and was excited to finally use it for Valentine’s Day! It was the perfect choice for a perfectly chocolate-y treat to share with coworkers! Studded with mint chocolate chip AND red and white mint M&M candies, these cookies are sure to win over many hearts. I don’t typically use shortening for cookies but bit the bullet for this recipe and was pleased with the results. They aren’t greasy, just perfectly chewy and delicious. (Note: Same recipe as “Chocolate-Mint Brownie Cookies” on this site, with the exception of the peppermint extract.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I made half of the recipe and I liked this brownie/cookie. I used margarine instead of shortening. I'm not a fan of shortening as the primary source of fat in desserts. I also used half milk chocolate and semi-sweet chocolate chips. I didn't want chocolate chips in the cookies so I melted the chips with the water and added it to the margarine/sugar mixture. The next time I may add more sugar. I used a small cookie scoop (do not flatten) and the cookies baked for 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Delicious! I have been searching for a chewy chocolate cookie and this does the trick! Stays chewy for several days. Good flavor. Will definitely make again, maybe playing with different chip flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States