Chewiest Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2000
They need to be baked in a small pan...or they are a bit thin. Beware...the mixture is VERY sticky, but they are yummy and chewey and chocolatey !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2000
I agree with the other rating - the pan size is wrong, unless the brownies are supposed to be 1/4 inch high! But they taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TerryB

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cayucos, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2000
I made these brownies in a smaller pan and cooked them for 45 minutes. They came out great, everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2000
best way to mix is by hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2000
This recipe is exactly what I was looking for since I don't really like the cakey brownie. Next time though, I am going to double the recipe as it didn't fit in the 9 x 13 pan. These are very chewy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2000
Although these are not as easy as a boxed brownie, they sure are worth the extra effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2000
Very good flavor. I substituted fructose for the sugar and it made more cake like but the flavor was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2000
What a fabulous recipe. I thankyou for sharing it. My daughter and husband thought they were "AWESOME!!!!!" Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2000
These brownies were super good! I've been looking for a CHEWY brownie recipe for a long time and I'm sooo happy that I finally found it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2000
This recipe makes really thin brownie that are underbaked. 30 minutes at 300 is way too short a time. They came out so gooie it was like eating batter. I think you should bake them at least 50 minutes or more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States