Chewiest Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I found this recipe just ok. I didn't change it much, I reduced the sugar by half a cup and instead of putting parchment I greased and floured my dish. Even with less sugar I found them very sweet. Like others said, they were to thin and a smaller pan was needed. The batter was very thick, I had to flatten it with a wet hand. I assumed the batter would even out when cooked but my fingers were still indented in the brownies when removed from the oven which did not make them the most attractive to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thephantomcook7

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I have been searching for a chewy fudgy brownie & these are totally the ones!! I made exactly as the recipe indicated and they came out perfect - not cakey at all!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Very good but not as chewy as I would've expected given that they're supposed to be the 'chewiest'! The edges were nice and chewy though, and the flavor was very chocolatey. I added some instant coffee too. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
These came out very good, chewy and moist, just right for a thin fudge-like brownie! I only gave it 4 stars because I did lower the amount of cocoa powder to 3/4 C and the sugar to 1 1/2 C. I mixed it in one bowl just fine. It is very thick to spread, but it worked out okay. I baked it in a glass pyrex 9X13 dish lined with aluminum foil at 300 for 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roses

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
WOW...You will never have an easier and tastier brownie recipe! These are a hit and I will be making more over the next week. What a keeper! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERIKA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ciudad De México, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Living In: Cuernavaca, Morelos, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
After an hour, they were still basically uncooked wet frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WhatsCookin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
i loved this recipe! the brownies came out chewy and the recipe was so easy! never ever buying box brownies mixever again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frannyliz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New London, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I made these brownies because I was bored one day. I delivered some to my dad, sister and boyfriend three days after I made them and they have not stopped raving about how delicious they are. I plan to bring a fresh, hot batch to them tomorrow. Who knows how they will react to those!! Also, this seriously makes the BEST brownie batter EVER. It was so good I was glad I tasted it after I put the pan in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palmdale, California, USA
Living In: Elko, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
UPDATE!!! Made these again on 9/27/2012 was not impressed! Used all white sugar tool a lot longer to bake the batter was very dry I ended up adding a little oil these are fudgy nut the texture was s little off for me! A pretty good brownie! i did use all brown sugar i didnt have any white sugar.These were very rich,chewey and chocolatly brownies. I will use this recipe again I love trying different brownie recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States