Chewiest Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I couldn't wait to try these brownies! They smelled so good. Saddly my oven runs too hot and they were over cooked and started to crumble! :( I do agree with others that maybe you can less cocoa and sugar. But I will try this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
great tasting brownies.Based off the previous reviews I did reduce the sugar to 1 1/2 cups & reduce the cocoa to 1/2 a cup. I used 8x8 pan size so had to cook them about 15 minutes longer. turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
By far the best chewiest brownies, just don't over cook it. I don't really like cakey brownies. If I wanted a chocolate cake I shall make a chocolate cake, but a brownie should be nice and dense like this one. thumbs up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
The best brownies I've ever had. I love them as is. I do mix the dry ingredients first and then add in the wet just so it mixes easier. The batter is like no other and the greased parchment is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GCBMommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I made the brownies as directed with the addition of a 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts. They were very thin and probably could have baked in a small pan. They were super chocolate-y and chewy on the edges. I may try subbing some of the butter with applesauce next time, so that they are slightly less greasy, but otherwise they were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
These brownies were very good although I broke down and added 1/4 cup milk because I could not manage to incorporate all of the dry ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
We're still waiting on the brownies to cool off but I wanted to say that we did what several others did by tweaking the quantities & it still took an hour to bake & I'm not sure it's even done. I baked at 300 for 30 min (it was soupy), then 325 for 30. I used parchment paper in an 11x7 pan. If I had used a 13x9 per original instructions it would have been way too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
wonderful, chewy texture. this is what i was looking for in a brownie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Followed the suggestions of other comments: 3/4c cocoa powder, 1 1/2 brown sugar and 3/4 cup shortening, then mixed in a cup of marshmallows in the batter. It looked like play doh -- not like brownie batter at all. Wanted to throw it out because it almost wouldn't even out on the pan, but baked it anyway for 35 mins. WAS I SURPRISED! It was the BEST brownies I've ever made and are currently my #1 fave. Will be making these again this weeked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadia Dujunco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Too chocolately. Had a very flat flavour profile, no depth at all. Overwhelming cocoa powder and grainy sugar flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States