Chewiest Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Really good brownies! Just made them on account of being snowed in with very few ingredients! They're wonderful with ice-cream. The only concern that I had was the size of the pan. Given the amount of mixture in the bowl, it wasn't enough to evenly coat the 9x13. I opted for an 8x8 and it worked fine. Used my hands to spread the mixture out evenly. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I cant make brownies. I dont know why, but they never turn out. HOWEVER these brownies were the easiest, best brownies to make ever. This will be THE recipe for me from now on. I used Hershey Special Dark Cocoa and cut it like the other reviewers suggested. YUMMY!!!! My first 5 star review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Good recipe! Kind of rich, you could probaly decrease the cocoa, but we liked them rich! Would be good with vanilla ice cream, mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I was pleasantly surprised by these brownies! I came across these while looking for a lower fat brownie. Just as a note I did decrease the cocoa powder to 3/4 cup and decreased the sugar to 1 cup and a half. At first I was concerned because the batter tasted a bit overpowered by the cocoa. I did bake these in a smaller pan than the recipe required but they were definitely done within a half hour with no problem. These brownies were the right consistency, chewy yet not too dense. I think next time though I will decrease the cocoa a bit as they are still quite powerful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
These tasted pretty good and I didn't change a thing. They were chewy, but also a bit grainy. Next time I will use a darker, more smoothe chocolate and see if that makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylie Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gatlinburg, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
sooo rich! the first time i made them, my boyfriend ate half of them in one evening and spent the night moaning "chocolate..." with a tummy-ache. that did not prevent him from finnishing them off the next day, however. the next time i made them, i used half the chocolate and half the butter, almost doubled the flour and added half a cup of applesauce. oh-my-gosh, they are the fudgiest brownies and very still chocolatey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aliza Finley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Port Townsend, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
The batter is hard to spread in the pan, but I got a lot of compliments on it...taste and texture are wonderful in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
My 5-year-old basically made these with my direction while I held the baby (they are REALLY easy to make). We loved them -- delicious! Very chewy (like we like them). I'm not sure why others found them grainy -- ours turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
i followed the recipie exacly and it didn't turn out. i did not like the taste and it didnt even look good either. i will never make these ones again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Hildebrand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winkler, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
It lives up to it's name :D But I halfed it to a 9 inch pan, used 3 tbsp cocoa and round 5(?) tablespoon sugar, to sweeten it/balance out the bitterness of the cocoa. Will make it in 9X13 pan next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hougang, North-East Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Vegan Brownies

A great chocolate dessert for people who avoid dairy and eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States