Chewiest Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
as the recipe is written, i can only give 3 stars. with the changes i made (1/2 cup cooca, 1 1/2 cup sugar), it is 5 stars!!! The best if you like chewy brownies:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarahpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This recipe is great! I followed the advice of using 1/2 cup sugar and 3/4 cocoa powder and I even substituted the butter with shortening. The brownies ended up being really soft and chewy, I am extremely impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsan

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CARDI1
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
In my quest for chewy brownies, I came upon this recipe. I prefer chewy, not cakey brownies. This recipe delivers. I did take other reviewers' suggestions by decreasing the cocoa powder to 1/2 cup and decreasing the sugar to 1 1/2 cups. Definately chewy. Dough is sticky, so I added a splash of milk and lined an 8x8 pan with parchment and spread mixture on top. Next time, I will double recipe. Not the prettiest, but definately the tastiest & chewiest recipe I've ever tried. Outside crust is crackly and slightly crisp. I may try pouring chocholate ganache over the top next time. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARDI1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
100% chewy!! Just like the title. I love the chewiness. I hated when it just came out from the oven, it looked greasy. But after it completely cooled, the grease's gone. Especially when you put it in the fridge. I put 1c cocoa, Dutch processed, and less 2-3T sugar from the recipe called for. Still sweet, but not overly sweet. I was hoping slightly bitter, but it wasn't. Anyway, good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bandung, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
One of the best brownies recipes I've made on this site! Love the hard shell that was on the outside of them!! Thank you they were easy and fast to make...Smiles...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynebch
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
did what other reviewers suggested, it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by waterleamon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Love it. Turned out perfectly :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
These are totally fudgy, moist, and rich, and that's exactly what I was looking for. If you're looking for a cakey brownie you should keep looking because these turn out exactly as advertised and they're definitely not cakey. I think they taste great, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This tastes AMAZING it's chewy on the inside and crunchy on the outside. My whole family loves this. All I have to say is that you should use 1/2 cup of cocoa and 1 1/2 cup of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States