Chewiest Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Really great!! My daughter and her friend made these and absolutely loved them! Although, I do suggest baking them for a little longer (around 10 minutes) and maybe on a higher temperature. After only 30 minutes for us, they were still a little undercooked. Although they were still really delicious without being fully cooked (we had to try), they were even better when cooked! Over all, a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I've tried several recipes and this one works great and tastes great, even in high altitude (6200ft).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This is the first brownie I've made from this site that my 5 y.o. liked and devoured. Husband liked too. From reading the other reviews, I went with a round cake pound, which made brownie thicker. Depth of chocolate reminds me of the Ghirardelli brownie mixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I have made this recipie twice and love it. I eat wayyy more than my share. The first time I made as written and loved them. The second time I made them with Dutch Process Cocoa powder and I added two teaspoons of Roasted Milled Flax Seeds (which adds a little nutrition and a slight nutty flavor). They were even better. As hard as it is, I would say to let these COMPLETELY cool before eating. They are really good warm, but believe me, they are somehow even better cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SJC1637

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I used the reviewers suggestions and decreased the cocoa and sugar. Also, I mixed the cocoa, butter, sugar, eggs, and vanilla in one bowl and the flour and salt in another before adding it all together. The mixture was still hard to mix, so I added a little evaporated milk leftover from another recipe. I also baked it in a greased 8x8 pan at 300 for 20-25 minutes. The brownies still came out fudgy and tasted like dark chocolate, which was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
These are awesome! I did lower the sugar and cocoa but next time I will make them exactly how the recipe says to. They are very chewy and good! They are even better the next day. I have been looking for a home made recipe that is chewy and this is it!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
What did I do wrong? My batter/dough was not spreadable at all. It had the consistency of clay rather than a very thick batter. And when I baked it, it didn't rise at all. I had an extremely chewy brownie. On the taste, it was too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by louiela17
Home Town: Taguig, National Capital Region, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
These brownies were just OK. The "batter" is more like a dough, and in an 8x8 pan it was barely 1/2" thick. But unlike a cookie dough, the 2c sugar and lack of liquid makes it kinda grainy even after cooking. As I said, in an 8x8 pan these were very thin. 24 servings (as written) would be bite size! I'd say this makes no more than 10 modest size brownies. They are certainly tasty and chewy, but far from great brownies. I probably wouldn't try making these again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I don't know what I did wrong. I followed the recipe except I used an 8x8 for 'thicker' brownies. It was similar to eating a pumice stone. I SOOO wanted to love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sylmar, California, USA
Living In: Porter Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
The perfect brownie...enough said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mona

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Persia, Iowa, USA
Living In: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States