Chewiest Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Yuuuuum! My boyfriend (a chocoholic) and I loved these. We could have eaten the entire batch in one day. I usually make MMMM Brownies (delicious, but cakey not fudgy) but was out of chocolate chips so I decided to try something new. Like others, I reduced the cocoa to 3/4 cup (maybe a bit more), and the sugar to 1 1/2 cups. I am allergic to milk and soy so I used a 1/2 cup of extra light olive oil instead of the melted butter. I baked mine for about 37 minutes at 300 and they came out wonderfully! Thanks Krissyp, I will be adding these to my chocolate repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zeezeebaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dorchester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
FINELY!!!! A BROWNIE RECIPE THAT IS NOT TO CAKEY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emluvstobake

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Best brownie recipe EVER! Not at all like cake and not like fudge. These really are the easiest and best brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Used 3/4 cup cocoa, 1-1/2 cups sugar, and baked for 5 mins longer. Also, I did line the baking dish with parchment paper, and had to let them sit for 2-3 hours to set. But, after that, eveybody raved about them! Loved their chewy texture and small portions (they are thin if you use a 9X13 pan). they are a teeny bit sticky, and slightly greasy. But even as finger food, I had zero complaints! awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This is exactly what I was looking for! I did cut back to 3/4 cups of cocoa powder though. I used all organic ingredients so maybe that's why I thought it seemed like enough cocoa at 3/4. I added it 1/4 a time. These were the best chewie brownies ever! I don't like cakey brownies, if I wanted cake I would make a cake! These are the best! Thank you so much for this recipe : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I really love the rich, chocolatey flavor of this recipes. I took other's advice and reduced the sugar to 1 1/2 c. I also like my brownies fudgy rather than cakey, so I added some vegetable oil, too. A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Loved this recipe, was fantastic! Very chewy and very chocolaty, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oromocto, New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
i made these and followed the sugestion to add veggtalbe oil and decrease cocoa to 3\4 and added 4 eggs don't know how they will turn out batter tasted very good although not as good as my mother's recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
These are really good my mixture was very thick there was no pouring it into the pan i had to spread it out with my hands...make sure you let them cool completely before cutting they are really gooey inside until they cool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States