Chewiest Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
The best brownies I've ever had. I love them as is. I do mix the dry ingredients first and then add in the wet just so it mixes easier. The batter is like no other and the greased parchment is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GCBMommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I made the brownies as directed with the addition of a 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts. They were very thin and probably could have baked in a small pan. They were super chocolate-y and chewy on the edges. I may try subbing some of the butter with applesauce next time, so that they are slightly less greasy, but otherwise they were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
These brownies were very good although I broke down and added 1/4 cup milk because I could not manage to incorporate all of the dry ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
We're still waiting on the brownies to cool off but I wanted to say that we did what several others did by tweaking the quantities & it still took an hour to bake & I'm not sure it's even done. I baked at 300 for 30 min (it was soupy), then 325 for 30. I used parchment paper in an 11x7 pan. If I had used a 13x9 per original instructions it would have been way too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
wonderful, chewy texture. this is what i was looking for in a brownie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Followed the suggestions of other comments: 3/4c cocoa powder, 1 1/2 brown sugar and 3/4 cup shortening, then mixed in a cup of marshmallows in the batter. It looked like play doh -- not like brownie batter at all. Wanted to throw it out because it almost wouldn't even out on the pan, but baked it anyway for 35 mins. WAS I SURPRISED! It was the BEST brownies I've ever made and are currently my #1 fave. Will be making these again this weeked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Too chocolately. Had a very flat flavour profile, no depth at all. Overwhelming cocoa powder and grainy sugar flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I've been wanting to try this recipe for a while, that it saddens me that I didn't love it! I followed all the steps, the only change I made was that I used 1.5 cups of brown sugar. The dough was impossible to work with and after 30 mins they were still kind of raw. I had to cook them for 20 more minutes and leave them in the oven until they cooled off cause they still seemed uncooked. I let them cool for 5 hours since it looked impossible to slice them, but I gave up and did what I could. The "brownies" would stick to the knife and fall apart. I basically had to scrape them off the greased pan and toss them in a plate (and then they would fall apart). I wanted to serve this to people but I decided not to (good thing I also made jello!). The taste is very good, that's why I gave it 2 stars, but the work and the cleanup is not worth it for me. I don't think I will make these gooey brownies again :(.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I found this recipe just ok. I didn't change it much, I reduced the sugar by half a cup and instead of putting parchment I greased and floured my dish. Even with less sugar I found them very sweet. Like others said, they were to thin and a smaller pan was needed. The batter was very thick, I had to flatten it with a wet hand. I assumed the batter would even out when cooked but my fingers were still indented in the brownies when removed from the oven which did not make them the most attractive to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thephantomcook7

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States