Chewiest Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I've been looking for a recipe like this for years. It's so hard to find a true chewy brownie recipe. Not cake like at all. Thank goodness!! I followed Matt's (below) directions exactly and they came out beautifully. Next time, I'll add a few nuts to the top before baking. Thanks for posting, Krissy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Delicious! I followed the advice in some of the reviews and did 3/4 C cocoa and 1.5C sugar. I thought they made the perfect amount for a 9/13in pan, baked up nicely, and tasted great! They are even chewier the next day! (I would not follow what some suggested about adding oil, 2 sticks of butter was plenty!) Great brownies! My husband loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lukert2
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Turned out very well! Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I like to double this recipe so that it makes a thicker brownie. My kids complain when i cheat and use a box mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
It tasted like we were eating cocoa powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Tried w 3/4c cocoa & 1 1/2c sugar, the 1/2c butter & added 1/4c oil, same 1c flour, same 1/4t salt, same 2 eggs. I melted the butter. Whisked in the sugar. Added the oil & heated just a little. Added vanilla then the cocoa. Then eggs, & flour w salt. 9x11@300 for 30 - or 36 :/ I tested & took out when still sticky but not wet on the toothpick. These are just a little dark. Not all that chewy, surprisingly enough; but good. The wax paper is very necessasary - & grease it. I took them out - paper on - & had to peel it off. No way could I cut them from the dish. Much of the edges still stuck. These have what looks like one of those mixes with the onion paper top, but it's firm, not papery. I served mine upside down since the bottom looks more brownie/fudgelike. 'Better than absolutely best, but not "it". :/ :) KK & J liked a lot. No surprise. :D "Track 29" brownies w jelly beans on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
These are decent. Not the chewy gooey kind i was looking for but pretty good. ill decrease the baking time next time. thanks krissyp :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I couldn't wait to try these brownies! They smelled so good. Saddly my oven runs too hot and they were over cooked and started to crumble! :( I do agree with others that maybe you can less cocoa and sugar. But I will try this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
great tasting brownies.Based off the previous reviews I did reduce the sugar to 1 1/2 cups & reduce the cocoa to 1/2 a cup. I used 8x8 pan size so had to cook them about 15 minutes longer. turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
By far the best chewiest brownies, just don't over cook it. I don't really like cakey brownies. If I wanted a chocolate cake I shall make a chocolate cake, but a brownie should be nice and dense like this one. thumbs up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States