Chesapeake Crab Ball Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by richared
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Makes a good amount. Made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Have been making this for years. ..always a big hit and always get asked to make it. ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
As written, this recipe isn't very good. I had to keep tasting and adding more seasoning to it. We also added fresh parsley into the mix as well as garnishing the top (just put in a dish instead of making balls) and it was good. Will make again with modifications but not as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This is so tasty, I made up extras and gave them as Xmas gifts on a pretty plate wrapped in plastic wrap! 1 pound of crab meat will make 2 huge balls. I added a bit more horse raddish, more Old Bay and a dash or two of hot sauce to spice it up a bit. It's better if it has been in the fridge overnight to let the onions and seasonings seep in to the crab mix. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Love this recipe... we had so much crab meat left over from crab cakes the other night, I really didn't want to waste it - Although, I did make my own changes which ended up being a huge hit... I stuck with the basic recipe but I also added cayenne pepper and parsley to the crab itself- for the topping after they were cooled instead of the Old Bay, I toasted some sliced almonds and topped it with 4 cheese Italian cheese and some garlic... then rolled them up! Added some black pepper and olive oil Triscuits and viola! Quick, easy and tasty dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I make this ALL the time...In fact I'm taking it tonight to a bridal shower...I pair it with flips crackers, it's a great combo :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I love this recipe, I've been making it to rave reviews for 4 years!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
Very good and easy recipe. I like it a little heavier on the old bay seasoning. Went very well at a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
YOu could use half shrimp with this recipe. After I had mixed it, I increased the horseradish a little and added the juice of half a lemon. Very, very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
I found this recipe to be a very mellow blend of flavors, but seemed to lack something. I added two tablespoons of sweet pickle relish which gave the crab taste a little more zing.I served with Italian panetini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States