Chesapeake Bay Stuffed Rockfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Delicious! I sauteed shallots for the mixture and used fresh chives from my garden instead of parsley. I put a tad of butter on top, sprinkled with pakrika (took someone's suggestion) before I popped it in the overn. I didn't have white bread, used a multigrain that I toasted first. Really easy and very good. So quick! My family said 'keep this recipe'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
excellent!!! stayed true to recipe and it was perfect! i just moved to the west coast from Baltimore, Maryland and it felt so good to have a taste of home- i can assure you this is definitely authentic! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Walker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This was really good. I picked up some Rockfish on sale but wasn't sure what to do with it but I wanted it to be special and not just grilled or something. This was just the recipe I was looking for. We both loved it. I used 1/2 cp of dried bread crumbs and only used about 1/2 lb of crabmeat. It was plenty to fill the 6 fillets I had. 3 were quite small so I just sort of folded them over the stuffing mix. It sounded a bit dry so I also made a creamy white wine sauce to go over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMATECHGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA
Living In: Kaysville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I made this exactly as stated except I ended up just topping the fish because mine wouldn't roll either, as another reviewer stated. The recipe is really good. I found out I don't care for rockfish. I saved the recipe because the crab filling will be great in other fish. I agree that it is rich and using a little less would help. The flavor is very tasty though - stuffing definitely gets 5 stars. Next time, I think I will add a couple splashes more hot sauce. If you like medium spice, you won't notice anything with 2 dashes. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AZ93
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This was a wonderful dish. My Dad has had radiation for prostate cancer and can't have hot/spicy stuff, so I left out the hot sauce. But it was delicious and flavorful all the same. I was afraid that the fish would look pretty (as another reviewer said) "sickly" without a coating, so I brushed the outside with butter and sprinkled with paprika. This was a lovely filling that didn't take away from the fish at all. Nice balance. Some kind of sauce probably wouldn't be bad, but wasn't necessary either. The fish was moist and the dish was very satisfying. I paired it with smashed red potatoes and green beans. I will make this again. Thanks to Chesapeake Baybe for the recipe and to Paula who encouraged me to try a dish with no photo (now submitted!) :) I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ93

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
made these for my friend Kara and me we loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
AMAZING! Seriously I have never made fish before but my husband caught Rockfish a week ago when he went deep sea fishing. This recipe was easy, fun and delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunkissedseashore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Delicious! I wasn't really able to roll the rockfish, so simply topped the crab mixture over the fish and baked it flat. I added a bit extra Old Bay, lemon juice and tabasco at the end for additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I give the stuffing 5 stars but the fish only 3. I took the advice of one reviewer and used only about 2/3 of the crab. (I used imitation since I'm in Colorado). It was very yummy but rich. The fish however was bland. I did salt and pepper it before I stuffed it even though the recipe didn't say to. When it was almost done baking I sprinkled some paprika on the top to give some color. It looked sickly without it. Next time I will use some Old Bay on the fish itself. Overall very good and I will make it again. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARMY WIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States