Chesapeake Bay Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Very good. Although I love vinegar and don't have a problem with it as a marinade, bf can take a dim view of it, so I halved the vinegar part and replaced it with some more of the oil. I marinated this for 2 days because I ended up not being able to make it as planned. It still turned out wonderfully, especially with fresh basil on top. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This was awesome! I made a couple minor changes. I only used 1/2 of the vinager and added a couple dashes of soy sauce to help balance the sour from the vinager and lime juice. Then when I grilled them, I used applewood smoking chips with my charcoal...that really took it up another notch - these chops could compete with any steak around! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This recipe turned out some awesome pork chops! We had 5 boneless chops we cut from a pork loin at 1/2 -3/4 inch thick. We followed the recipe almost exactly, subbing lemon for lime juice but keeping everything the same. We took the suggestion of sprinkling a little extra Old Bay onto the chops before grilling also. The chops were juicy, tender, and flavorful (not vinegary at all). We are planning on making them for company in a couple of weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Fantastic! Husband loved it! Very fragrant. Had it with a side of asparagus and baked beans... so yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
So I love Old Bay seasoning and thought this would be an interesting marinade the pork chops I had in my fridge. After reading the other posts, I was nervous about the amount of vinegar so I reduced it slightly. Then after smelling the marinade, I decided to add about 3 tablespoons of brown sugar. This may sound a little strange, but it worked! We only marinated the pork for about 1 1/2 hours and then grilled it. Next time I'll try to marinate for longer -- possibly overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyatthelake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Maybe it's because I'm not from the east coast, but I can think of a hundred other marinades and rubs that I would rather use on my pork chops. This marinade seems to conflict with the flavour of the pork instead of enhancing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Sheppard

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
DELICIOUS!!! i subbed lemon because i didn't have any limes on hand and only marinaded for about an hour due to lack of time but they came out wonderful. i will definitely be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
These were really tender and delicious pork chops. I just used 1/4 cup oil and !/4 cup vinegar for four boneless pieces. I doubled the Old Bay, strange thing, barely noticable! Love the stuff and the flavor so next time I'll triple AND sprinkle a bit before grilling. Loved trying this, though. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Amazing flavor! It was a huge hit! I paired the pork chops with cilantro lime rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liv_nikole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Wonderful flavor. My family loved this and already asked about the leftovers. I did use 1/2 the amount of vinegar this recipe called for and also used double the Old Bay seasoning. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States