Chesapeake Bay Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This was awesome! I made a couple minor changes. I only used 1/2 of the vinager and added a couple dashes of soy sauce to help balance the sour from the vinager and lime juice. Then when I grilled them, I used applewood smoking chips with my charcoal...that really took it up another notch - these chops could compete with any steak around! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This recipe turned out some awesome pork chops! We had 5 boneless chops we cut from a pork loin at 1/2 -3/4 inch thick. We followed the recipe almost exactly, subbing lemon for lime juice but keeping everything the same. We took the suggestion of sprinkling a little extra Old Bay onto the chops before grilling also. The chops were juicy, tender, and flavorful (not vinegary at all). We are planning on making them for company in a couple of weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Fantastic! Husband loved it! Very fragrant. Had it with a side of asparagus and baked beans... so yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
So I love Old Bay seasoning and thought this would be an interesting marinade the pork chops I had in my fridge. After reading the other posts, I was nervous about the amount of vinegar so I reduced it slightly. Then after smelling the marinade, I decided to add about 3 tablespoons of brown sugar. This may sound a little strange, but it worked! We only marinated the pork for about 1 1/2 hours and then grilled it. Next time I'll try to marinate for longer -- possibly overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyatthelake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Maybe it's because I'm not from the east coast, but I can think of a hundred other marinades and rubs that I would rather use on my pork chops. This marinade seems to conflict with the flavour of the pork instead of enhancing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Sheppard

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
DELICIOUS!!! i subbed lemon because i didn't have any limes on hand and only marinaded for about an hour due to lack of time but they came out wonderful. i will definitely be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
These were really tender and delicious pork chops. I just used 1/4 cup oil and !/4 cup vinegar for four boneless pieces. I doubled the Old Bay, strange thing, barely noticable! Love the stuff and the flavor so next time I'll triple AND sprinkle a bit before grilling. Loved trying this, though. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Amazing flavor! It was a huge hit! I paired the pork chops with cilantro lime rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liv_nikole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Wonderful flavor. My family loved this and already asked about the leftovers. I did use 1/2 the amount of vinegar this recipe called for and also used double the Old Bay seasoning. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
We LOVED this marinade recipe. I was a little nervous because one person rated this very bad but I figured since the majority of people liked it I would still try it and honestly I think the person who disliked this recipe messed it up because it was awesome. We will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dawn busch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States