Chesapeake Bay Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I thought this was awful. The vinegar taste was overpowering, nowhere near enough Bay seasoning to make it really taste New England-y. Didn't like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I really enjoyed this. It was so simple! The lime and cider gave a certain tang. Since it's winter I did bake mine in the marinade and it was still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
The marinade is excellent! The basil is perfect on these chops. I was only able to marinade for 4 hours, but the flavor was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Elm, Texas, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
The only flavors I really tasted were lime juice and basil. Couldn't taste the Old Bay at all. Don't think I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Made these for a group of friends and they said it was the best pork chop they had ever had. Very delicious and flavorful, the marinating left them very juicy and tender. I did use balsalmic vinegar rather than apple cider, though I think either choice is equally good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
These are our go to chops! Very tasty, especially on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shortey0

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I was only able to marinate these for about 2 hours. I cooked them on my George Foreman grill and they were wonderful. They had lots of flavor and still very tender and juicy. Thank you for another pork recipe to put into rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Just made this and the whole family, even the two year old ate it and L O V E D it!!!!!! No one seemed to think the vinegar was too strong. Only thing I did different was used dry basil because I didn't have any fresh. I also 1/2 it for 4 chops. I can't say enough good things about this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I used fresh basil and garlic and added alittle more Old Bay. I have made this with pork chops and chicken. My family loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsborough, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States