Chesapeake Bay Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
not enough flavor, needed salt and more old bay than recipe called for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I'm not usually a huge fan of vinegar, but these were very tasty. Due to a snow storm, i followed another reviewer's advice and baked in a casserole dish in the marinade, and they turned out fantastic. Perfect amount of tart and seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I was looking for a recipe for pork chops and made these because the wife really likes seafood seasoned with Old Bay. We both really liked these. She said it had that really great grilled flavor that you get when you order a grilled meat entree at a restaurant. I don't think the vinegar or the Old Bay Flavors were too pronounced. I thought it was a nice, flavorful, "goes with anything marinade". I am sure I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saltado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I thought these were delicious. I could taste the vinegar but thought it added a nice tang to the pork. I will try this again and add a little more old bay for a little added kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I liked it. Wouldn't rave about it, but it was nice for a change. I didn't have fresh basil and I never have limes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
we enjoyed this pan fried.. i wish we would have followed most suggestions about adding more old bay.. but it was still good.. we love vinegar so it was perfect for us.. we made 4 thin bone in pork chops and there were no leftovers btwn the two of us.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
really good i added some garlic sald and i use the juices as a sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I thought this was awful. The vinegar taste was overpowering, nowhere near enough Bay seasoning to make it really taste New England-y. Didn't like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I really enjoyed this. It was so simple! The lime and cider gave a certain tang. Since it's winter I did bake mine in the marinade and it was still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
The marinade is excellent! The basil is perfect on these chops. I was only able to marinade for 4 hours, but the flavor was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Elm, Texas, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States