Cherry Waldorf Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Waldorf is a favorite salad - love the addition of cherries, cranberries and almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brookings, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This was SO different! I had the cherries but not the apples so I omitted them and the lemon juice. I calculated the recipe for 24 servings to use up the cherries that I had. Used walnuts as that is what I had and didn't see the need for the salt. This was a very prett salad and the flavors just blended wonderfully. I will be getting a cherry pitter device for next time because I think there are going to be lots more "next times". This was FANTASTIC!!! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I've made this a few times and it's always a hit. Great with ham and pork. I use granny smith apples as the tartness is perfect, and I add whatever nuts I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Not sure how anyone could say this is only "ok". I used sweet cherries and added red grapes (the crunchy ones) and I found this absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Robinson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Very good - Personally I'd leave the honey out next time - it's sweet enough without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I personally would not care for this because of the dried fruit, however I thought it would make an interesting dish for a Thankgiving meal we had last night with my husbands family. THEY DEVOURED IT! They passed that bowl around, some people had THIRDS until it was empty! They absolutely raved about it. I made the recipe exactly as written and I believe it sat in the fridge for 90 minutes instead of 60. Taking this again on Thanksgiving for my family and it's made it to the Christmas menu as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I don't usually review recipes, but my family loved this one! The cherries and cranberries added a unique tartness to the traditional recipe, and it's already been requested again. I thought the mayo base wouldn't be enough, but it was a perfect amount to coat everything without being overbearring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly, just OK. I was disappointed. Most recipes I find on this site are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Try adding coconut flakes for a tropical twist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I don't think I can describe how much I love this salad. I found it and asked someone to make it for a luncheon I had in December 07. I loved it so much but couldn't remember who I asked to make it. I was determined to have the same salad at my luncheon in May 08 and someone else made it. It was awesome again. The first time the person made it with dried cherries. The second time the person made it with frozen cherries. The apples were both times a mixture of several. All I can say is, try it! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States