Cherry Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
I doubled the recipe for two of us, but it was almost too much. Used grape tomatoes, a high quality balsamic vinegar, skipped the oregano, added lots of fresh-snipped basil, halved the salt, and added a bit of mild feta. Nice texture with the grape tomatoes; anymore salt would have been too much; feta combined well with other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
This is a delicious tomato salad. I used garlic salt instead of plain old salt, maybe half the oregano and added quite a bit of freshly snipped basil. I also just added amounts of oil and vinegar to suit my tastes. Let sit for more like 15 min. before eating. I could see myself adding shredded or cubed mozzarella cheese to this, and I will use fresh oregano next time. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
Very, very good and so easy! I usually use a lot more than 10 tomatoes, and I like to sprinkle parmesan cheese over mine right before I serve them. These make a great lunch by themselves or along with any meat. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Good quick snack with a little more zing that plain tomatoes. Fresh oregano or basil (in place of the oregano) makes it taste even more fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
I've made this recipe several times. The key is to use a really good quality balsamic vinegar. Also, I usually use basil. The longer you let the tomatoes sit in the vinegar, the better they taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
A great side dish with some feta and thinly sliced red onions - and still South Beach friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
I really liked this recipe it had a wonderful taste - didn't give it the 5 stars because the oregano is way too much. I should have read the reviews before trying it and it would have been much better. Still a great recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MVG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
Very good, but the recipe calls for too much oregano. I recommend using half the amount
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
This was good but the oregano was too much. I'll cut back on that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Canisteo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
This was fantastic! I added some cut-up cucumbers and radishes, doubled the oil and vinegar, used basil and oregano (less oregano, let it sit for about 1/2 hour, and used it as a salad dressing over mixed greens. My husband loved it and this will definitely be a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States