Cherry Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
We are on South Beach and love keeping a zip lock bag of these in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
I've made this recipe several times. The key is to use a really good quality balsamic vinegar. Also, I usually use basil. The longer you let the tomatoes sit in the vinegar, the better they taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
A great side dish with some feta and thinly sliced red onions - and still South Beach friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
I really liked this recipe it had a wonderful taste - didn't give it the 5 stars because the oregano is way too much. I should have read the reviews before trying it and it would have been much better. Still a great recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MVG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
Loved it - we forgot the oregano, but didn't miss it a bit. Added pieces of string cheese, as suggested, and it was a great addition to dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
This was really good. I took advice from other reviewers and doubled the tomatoes and cut the oregano in half. I also added sliced fresh mozzarella. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
Very, very good and so easy! I usually use a lot more than 10 tomatoes, and I like to sprinkle parmesan cheese over mine right before I serve them. These make a great lunch by themselves or along with any meat. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
I loved it. Great for a light lunch. I'll make a larger portion in the future though. Not enough tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
These were very good! Instead of using the single serving for 1, I added 1 piece of string cheese sliced to the tomatoes. spooned them over a bit of romaine heart lettuce w/some avocado. Then I served it for 3. Also, used only 1/2 tsp oregano. Really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibiharuka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
Definately reduce the amount of oregano! Upped the grape tomatoes and added a tad of fresh garlic and slivered basil. I didn't measure the balsamic or olive oil, just eyeballed. Basically tasted like an insalata caprese salad but without the fresh mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States