Cherry Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
This was fantastic! I added some cut-up cucumbers and radishes, doubled the oil and vinegar, used basil and oregano (less oregano, let it sit for about 1/2 hour, and used it as a salad dressing over mixed greens. My husband loved it and this will definitely be a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Good quick snack with a little more zing that plain tomatoes. Fresh oregano or basil (in place of the oregano) makes it taste even more fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Pretty good! Per some other reveiwers suggestions, I added a green onion, a chopped up mozzarella stick, 1 1/2 tsp basil (decreased the oregano to 1/2 tsp), and used garlic salt instead of regular. There was a ton of "juice" so I served the whole thing over some salad greens for extra veggies. Filling, delicious, and easy. I think it would be better with fresh herbs, but I could make it again this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedRobynNAU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
I multiplied this recipe by 4, but reduced the oregano to 1 tsp and added 1 tsp of basil. I also added spring onions and I let it sit at room temp. for an hour or so. I had also halved the tomatoes. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
GREAT!! Healthy quick snack that tastes great! I cut back the oregano by 1 tsp also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
This was a good simple recipe, and I used fresh basil (which I love) but I just didn't enjoy this that much. It was easy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
I doubled the recipe for two of us, but it was almost too much. Used grape tomatoes, a high quality balsamic vinegar, skipped the oregano, added lots of fresh-snipped basil, halved the salt, and added a bit of mild feta. Nice texture with the grape tomatoes; anymore salt would have been too much; feta combined well with other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
This is a delicious tomato salad. I used garlic salt instead of plain old salt, maybe half the oregano and added quite a bit of freshly snipped basil. I also just added amounts of oil and vinegar to suit my tastes. Let sit for more like 15 min. before eating. I could see myself adding shredded or cubed mozzarella cheese to this, and I will use fresh oregano next time. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
I love to make these on a hot summer day. They hit the spot. I reduce the oregano by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
Great recipe. I more than doubled it, but reduced oregano to about 1/2 tsp. I added chopped green onions, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States