Cherry Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
This was fantastic! I added some cut-up cucumbers and radishes, doubled the oil and vinegar, used basil and oregano (less oregano, let it sit for about 1/2 hour, and used it as a salad dressing over mixed greens. My husband loved it and this will definitely be a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Good quick snack with a little more zing that plain tomatoes. Fresh oregano or basil (in place of the oregano) makes it taste even more fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Pretty good! Per some other reveiwers suggestions, I added a green onion, a chopped up mozzarella stick, 1 1/2 tsp basil (decreased the oregano to 1/2 tsp), and used garlic salt instead of regular. There was a ton of "juice" so I served the whole thing over some salad greens for extra veggies. Filling, delicious, and easy. I think it would be better with fresh herbs, but I could make it again this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedRobynNAU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
I multiplied this recipe by 4, but reduced the oregano to 1 tsp and added 1 tsp of basil. I also added spring onions and I let it sit at room temp. for an hour or so. I had also halved the tomatoes. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
GREAT!! Healthy quick snack that tastes great! I cut back the oregano by 1 tsp also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
This was a good simple recipe, and I used fresh basil (which I love) but I just didn't enjoy this that much. It was easy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
I doubled the recipe for two of us, but it was almost too much. Used grape tomatoes, a high quality balsamic vinegar, skipped the oregano, added lots of fresh-snipped basil, halved the salt, and added a bit of mild feta. Nice texture with the grape tomatoes; anymore salt would have been too much; feta combined well with other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
This is a delicious tomato salad. I used garlic salt instead of plain old salt, maybe half the oregano and added quite a bit of freshly snipped basil. I also just added amounts of oil and vinegar to suit my tastes. Let sit for more like 15 min. before eating. I could see myself adding shredded or cubed mozzarella cheese to this, and I will use fresh oregano next time. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
I love to make these on a hot summer day. They hit the spot. I reduce the oregano by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
Great recipe. I more than doubled it, but reduced oregano to about 1/2 tsp. I added chopped green onions, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States