Cherry Tomatoes Filled with Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Not one person in my family could eat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I played around with the filling in small batches. Fresh basil, goatcheese,olive oil,white balsamic and pepper. I found was the tastiest. And only because I has some, I quartered a fresh raspberry and put it on top just to try it. It was yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
These little tomatoes are so easy to make and such a hit! Both fresh or freeze dried basil works great and if you put your filling into a ziplock bag and snip a corner, you can easily pipe it right into the wee tomatoes. It does a great job. The also can be make the day ahead. Just make sure to thoroughly gut your tomatoes. A nice, sharp paring knife will be your best friend. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Well, I found out nobody likes goat cheese here! So next time I will try a different cheese, like cream cheese or the alouette others have mentioned. I little time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
These were delicious! I made them exactly according to this recipe, but I did slice a little tomato off the bottom of tomato cups to stand upright. I will make these again for sure, and next time, I will add a little roasted garlic as suggested by another reviewer. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I love this recipe!! Quick and simple.My husband loves it yet he would never try goats cheese!! He still refuses to know goat cheese is in it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Well I guess I semi had this because there isn't goat cheese here in Korea. I used cream cheese with a splash of cream. We really enjoyed them and it would probably be a really good appetizer at a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I made these without any changes to the recipe but wish I had left out the salt it was a little too salty. Made them a 2nd time cut out the salt and used dill my family preferred this over basil. Also used tips from prior reviews, I sliced a little off the bottom of the tomatoes this made them stand up easier on the plate and used a ziplock bag like a pasty bag to fill the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
These were fun and easy to make. I wanted to do a practice run before I use them for a party in a few weeks. I had a local fresh goat cheese that already contained garlic and herbs so I simply mixed the goat cheese with olive oil and stuffed. On my first attempt I tried to cut a sliver off the bottom off the tomatoes so they would stand straight but I felt like that really compromised the size of the tomatoe and it was harder to clean the tomatoes with out cutting completely through them. I ended up just leaving them wobbly but it worked out fine for me. Yummy, will use for my party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
My tip is to not use light goat cheese as they add extra sodium and it overwhelms the tomato. It wasn't as easy as I had thought it would be to remove the tops and carve out the middle so be prepared to use some muscle and ruin some cherry tomatoes in the process. It's a different type of appetizer that looks better than it tastes. Overall it was okay but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States