Cherry Tomatoes Filled with Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
These were fun and easy to make. I wanted to do a practice run before I use them for a party in a few weeks. I had a local fresh goat cheese that already contained garlic and herbs so I simply mixed the goat cheese with olive oil and stuffed. On my first attempt I tried to cut a sliver off the bottom off the tomatoes so they would stand straight but I felt like that really compromised the size of the tomatoe and it was harder to clean the tomatoes with out cutting completely through them. I ended up just leaving them wobbly but it worked out fine for me. Yummy, will use for my party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
My tip is to not use light goat cheese as they add extra sodium and it overwhelms the tomato. It wasn't as easy as I had thought it would be to remove the tops and carve out the middle so be prepared to use some muscle and ruin some cherry tomatoes in the process. It's a different type of appetizer that looks better than it tastes. Overall it was okay but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Excellent if you add only half the salt and pepper. Makes a nice, different and colorful h'orderve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
great little snack or appetizer. easy and quick! I took this to work in my luch too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rpitingolo
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I made these for a work function and they went over well. Didn't add any salt because I wasn't sure what it was supposed to add to the tomato, but otherwise followed the recipe as directed. I garnished the dish with a few fresh basil leaves. I would make these again but only if cherry tomatoes are in season. Not only are they fresher, but they are wickedly expensive out of season. This quickly became a very expensive little snack. I tried using a bag with a hole cut in the corner and piping in the filling but it made a mess. Just use a small spoon and your finger! So much easier... Lastly, does anyone have a good use for the tomato tops and guts? For as much as I'm paying for the cherry tomatoes, it feels like a waste to throw so much away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rpitingolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
These are really good and SO EASY! I was surprised how great they tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Massapequa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
very good flavor - however, this recipe takes a lot of time for such a little bite. I do not think I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Not bad. I had to use dried basil, and left out the salt. Lovely combination of flavors, thanks RNCOGGINS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Perfect for my Thanksgiving table! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
My husband liked these, I used roma tomatoes because that what I had on hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States