Cherry Tomatoes Filled with Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tina B in KC
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Good stuff! I took a tiny slice off the bottom so they would sit upright. I also added some roasted garlic to the mix and it was a little creamier. I put it in a ziplock, snipped the corner off and piped into the tomato cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina B in KC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liberal, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lake Waukomis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
I thought this was a great recipe! Well worth the time of hollowing out all those cherry tomatoes (I doubled the recipe). I used it for my boyfriends art opening and people loved them! I did take other reviewers advice and did not use any salt and it was a good thing I did. It would have been way too salty otherwise. I also used a combination of feta and crumbled blue cheese for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
I really enjoyed these. Made them for a party and they were a big hit. I used a serrated grapefruit spoon to do the tomatoes, which worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
YUM!! This was the best. I wanted to note a cool modification on this recipe. One of my roommates is lactose intolerant (so obviously, he can't have cheese). I bought some tofu and substituted it for the goat cheese in his "stuffed tomatoes". I was a little worried how it would turn out, in fact I told him that if it was "gross" that he didn't have to eat it. I stuffed one tomato for him and had him try it, and he thought it was GREAT. The only change he would make is that next time I should buy the "extra firm" tofu instead of the "firm" tofu. So I was pleasantly surprised that the substitution worked. Thanks for a great recipe. It was easier than I thought it would be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
So easy; I actually used a pastry bag to fill the tomatoes. In a pinch I once used the prepared cheese spread (Alouete etc.). Will definately make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
This ROCKS! I'm lazy, so I just bought basil goat cheese and stuffed it in. These disappear so fast! We have a bumper crop of cherry tomatoes this year, so everyone gets to try these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2000
Really easy recipe. Can easily be doubled and is great at parties. You can fill the tomatoes with seasoned cream cheese too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
We had a progressive dinner in our neighborhood, and I was first in line. These were the hit of the day. Everybody ate them...and I was almost afraid I didn't have enough. I did what some other people said and omitted the salt in the filling, but put them on a bed of kosher salt to keep them standing. I also did one batch with gorgonzola cheese...they were also delicious. I also followed advice and use a melon scooper. Super easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
My girlfriends request these appetizers for every party we have. Everyone seems to love them! I omit the extra salt and add garlic powder and black pepper to taste. Fabulous recipe...well worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
Great presentation and taste. I have made these also with a blue cheese/cream cheese mixture thinned a little with milk (leave out the basil) as well as using Alouette herbed cream chese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States