Cherry Tomatoes Filled with Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
These were delicious!! A lot of effort for a little bite of heaven, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
I love goat cheese, so these were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
These were good. The tomatos took a while to hollow out, but my husband loves them. I mixed goat cheese with a garlic herb cheese (e.g. boursin) and added just a little olive oil to combine. I did not add any salt, which was good. I stuffed the tomatos, drizzled with olive oil and sprinkled the basil on top. They were a huge hit, and my husband asks for them all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
The only problem I had with this was not eating all the tomatoes as I was making this! It's a bit labor intensive, but a very good combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
This was excellent! Everyone at our Christmas Eve Dinner raved. Next time, I might add just a little Red Wine Vinegar to the goat cheese mixture. I also used Garlic flavored feta cheese instead of goat cheese (isn't feta cheese goat cheese?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I had a few rude guests complain that there was too much basil, but I thought this recipe was fantastic. I followed two other reviewers' advice and used a grapefruit knife and arranged them on a bed of kosher salt. Well worth the prep time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Wales, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
These were a huge hit at my party. I left out the salt as sugested. I found it easier to take the inside of the tomato with my fingers (but I have small fingers). I would also say don't over fill that way the goat cheese wont be too overpowering. It ia a really great combination of tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
We had a progressive dinner in our neighborhood, and I was first in line. These were the hit of the day. Everybody ate them...and I was almost afraid I didn't have enough. I did what some other people said and omitted the salt in the filling, but put them on a bed of kosher salt to keep them standing. I also did one batch with gorgonzola cheese...they were also delicious. I also followed advice and use a melon scooper. Super easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Not bad, I might add a little cream cheese to the goat cheese as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
So good! I did use a herbed goat cheese and the blu cheese like another reviewer mentioned. Also a fun serving tip: on a platter put a layer of coarse kosher salt and place tomatoes on top of the salt. Its a pretty presentation and the tomatoes dont roll all over your dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States