Cherry Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This is gorgeous and delicious. I used Kalmata olives, green stuffed pimento olives (because that is what I had). I reduced the oil to 1/4 cup and added two tbsp of lemon juice to give it more kick and round out the flavors. I haven't tried it with feta cheese, but that sounds awesome too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
It just doesn't get any better than this. Used Kalamata olives instead of black olives. Great Flavor! Next time I might add a little minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Really, really good, and easy to make. When toasting the pine nuts, I threw in some sesame seeds and toasted those too. My coworkers enjoyed it and several requested the recipe. I'll be making this one again, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
This is an OK salad. I added feta which made it better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Running Springs, California, USA
Living In: Star, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
This really is a wonderful dish. My teenaged boys even loved it! I had actually hoped for leftovers.... there were none. Made it just as the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Riverstone-Newell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
guests said it was good. I'm not a tomato fan, but will make again. Presentation was nice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OSHSCOTCH
Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
Outstanding! I used dried basil and two cloves garlic instead of dried oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenMick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
This is a new staple to the menu at my place. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
This was a great salad. I agree that it is better the next day after the flavors have had time to blend. I also only added 1/4 c. of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
Made exactly as written but added mozzerella balls cut in half. Used stuffed green olives and black olives from the olive bar at the local market. Was especially good the following day. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States