Cherry Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This is a fantastic recipe to add to any entertaining menu. I made it for a company Christmas party and received great reviews on it. Those worried about the recipe having too much oil, if you make it the day ahead of time and let in marinate in the fridge it soaks up the additional oil. If you are only allowing the salad to marinade for a couple of hours I will cut the oil in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This was good, made exactly as described. It's got a lot of flavor, and is pretty rich, so very small servings satisfied us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This salad is fantastic! The flavors are wonderful and the colors so pretty! Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Also threw in some minced garlic and topped with parmesan cheese when ready to eat. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathy1166

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
We loved this recipe! What a fresh, non-lettuce salad idea! Had to sub balsamic for the red wine vinegar and it was still great. Went great with our roasted chicken and couscous dinner. And I mixed the leftovers with the couscous to have a different salad the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
This a very refreshingly different and delicious recipe. Like other reviewers, I cut the olive oil in half and doubled the red wine vinegar. I made it about 8 hours ahead of time and kept it in the refrigerator. The flavors blended nicely by the time dinner was served. This will become a regular in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Valdez, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Excluded the pine nuts, other than that, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
This is a most incredible salad! I used half red cherry tomatoes and half yellow teardrop cherry tomatoes (they are sweeter than the red ones). This combination added wonderful color and another layer of natural tomato sweetness. I substituted Splenda for the sugar with no change in the flavor. I also doubled the green onions, I love the contrast in flavor they provide. I followed the recipe the first time and added the pine nuts as directed. Now, to make sure the pine nuts retain their toasted crunch, I add them just before serving. This salad also tastes better the second day after overnight marination, IF you have any leftover! Everyone that has tried this salad absolutely loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prospect, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Great mix of ingredients, but too much oil in dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I love the main ingredients of this salad, just not in this recipe. I cut the recipe in half (just me and the hubby), used a couple tablespoons of the dressing (which I used balsamic), and left out the onions. I was quite disappointing, because the recipe sounded so good. Next time I will try more variations suggested from other reviews and possibly leave out the pine nuts, as I did not like the flavor they brought to this dish. Even after sitting in the frigde for 12 hours, I'm still not crazy about this dish. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian N.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States