Cherry Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Found this recipe on this site years ago and it's one of my favorites! Perfect when bringing something to a potluck because you can make it ahead and don't need to worry about keeping it cold at the party. I don't add the pine nuts until I'm ready to serve and I always add cucumber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenleaf, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This was a huge hit at my kid's school teacher luncheon. Also served it at Easter dinner. Beautifully colored salad that makes for a pretty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I'm sorry, but I just didn't care for this at all... I made it for a pot luck dinner following recipe to a "T"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyfairy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I liked this, but I took it to a party and barely any of it was eaten. I followed the recipe, except it took probably twice the tomatoes than what the recipe stated. This would also be good if you added pasta to make a pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilli Kroes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I was really disappointed in this salad. The green olives and the sweet dressing just don't work together. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Wonderful! Took it to church & everyone raved about it & asked for the recipe. I left out the pine nuts (didn't know where to get them). I added a yellow pepper & marinated it overnight. Next time will add cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nammyvan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berea, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Holy cow, too salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraPocket

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Way too much dressing, and I will use fresh basil in it instead of oregano. If fresh basil isn't available, the dried works. Basil and tomatoes are natural partners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I never made this, but my sister made it for us, two or 3 times. It's absolutely delicious. The ingredients worked well togther. BTW, my sis never made it with oregano, she used dry basil and it still tasted really good. I will be making this today for hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharjah, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
this dish is fast, easy, inexpensive to make and tastes great! My pine nuts were no good :( so I didn't try it yet with them but I bet they add even more flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 61-70 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States