Cherry Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Delicious with a variety of tomatoes from the garden. Added chopped fennel fronds and chives (instead of green onions), used Splenda (a diabetic in the family) and it was still excellent. I go to this recipe over and over when tomatoes are plentiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRAGONFLYJILL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
AWESOME!!! My husband bought the olives off the olive bar and they were just what the recipe needed. Unique and a nice change from the usual tomato recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Very good! Also cut the oil... was a very good recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HauntedHollow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Awesome. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mclean, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Such a great recipe! Every time I fix this, I always get requests for the recipe or a request to fix it again. Perfect side dish for red meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
This was WONDERFUL!!!!! I made it with regular size home grown tomatoes and instead of black and green olives I used kalamata olives. This is definatly a keeper!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Awesome! I took the reviewers advice and cut the olive oil in half and I think it was perfect that way! The pine nuts really tie the whole thing together. I also added calamata olives with the black and green...just an extra color/flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I made this last night and brought it to a dinner party. I also did what other readers suggested and cut the dressing in half. Everyone loved it! I'll definately be making this again. Thank you Keren.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This is a delicious and healthy salad! I ended up using 2 packages of grape tomatoes for the cherry tomatoes, since they were more cost effective, and substituted some slivered almonds for the pine nuts (didn't have any on hand). Served it for dinner one night, and dh raved about it. We had company later in the week, and I served it again, only to hear how delicious it was! Thanks so much Keren! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Passaic, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
A VERY tasty and appetizing salad - beautiful presentation! After reading other reviews I used a bit less EVOO, about 1/3 cup, and substituted basil since I was out of oregano. I tossed everything and let it sit in the fridge about an hour before serving. I also ended up topping it with crumbled feta cheese and the end result was fantastic! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Rush Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States