Cherry Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This is a very versatile recipe. I used cherry and yellow pear tomatoes. I made a simple dressing of pesto, olive oil, balsamic vinegar and salt. Delicious and pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
one word... WOW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Very creative salad and much more interesting than the typical tomato-cucumber variety. Flavorful and colorful melange of ingredients all brought together with a light vinaigrette. I left out the sugar - don't like "sweet" in salads - and I used fresh oregano because I have it in my garden. I took the easy way out with toasting the pine nuts by doing it in the microwave on a paper plate. It was refreshing to have an unboring tomato salad for something a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
We make this recipe (minus the sugar and vinegar), and serve it hot over pasta with fresh grated parmesan. It's delicious, and now one of our family favorites. Makes a great vegetarian meal. The higher the quality of tomatoes, the better. With fresh garden tomatoes it is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XicaNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
made this salad ! and it was wonderful the only change I made was I put banana peppers sliced up that made a little spicier taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Great Everybody loved it I didn´t have any pine nuts. Used almonds instead. Will make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuly
Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Moravia, San Jose , Costa Rica
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Awesome! I used 1/4 cup olive oil as others suggested and substituted agave for the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Love this...and I'm not even a huge fan of black olives, but I love them in this recipe. I added some little yellow tomatoes for even more color. So pretty! This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This was a crowd favorite! Cut sugar in half and added feta cheese and fresh olives rather then canned. I served it in Parmesan cheese crisp bowls that I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Definitely need to decrease oil by half and increase vinegar & oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States