Cherry Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Love this quick and delicious and nutritious salad. I was looking for a way to use all of the cherry tomatoes that we were gathering from our garden. This was a great hit with the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This has been one of my go to recipes since 2009. I've printed it and put it into my recipe binder as well! But goes great as a topping as well of a leafy green salad if you feel you want something tomato based. Very easy fast and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I made this salad for a dinner party last night. Got rave reviews and empty plates! Served it at room temperature and guests used baguette slices to mop up the delicious vinaigrette. A winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I really liked this and I am not a huge tomato lover. I did not have olives so I cut up cucumbers into small chunks. I also added fresh basil and parsley to fresh oregano. I couldn't help but to add some dried cranberries because they were next to the nuts in the freezer. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I used spiced rice wine vinegar and a squeeze of lemon juice with about half the olive oil recommended. Also used diced red onion, a shake of lemon pepper AND ONE DROP OF SPLENDEX INSTEAD OF SUGAR. I LOVE THIS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
good way to use up cherry tomatoes from the garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fallston, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I love this salad! My family refers to it as "Favorite Salad" and it is at all birthday dinners! The only change I made was using sunflower seeds instead of pine nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
1-17-12: Ann gives this a '10'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This is one of the best salads I have ever tasted, and I eat a lot of salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eliza
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Absolutely delicious, exactly as written. This is a perfect way to enjoy fresh summer tomatoes. I tend to use fresh oregano instead of dried but can't imagine this would change the end result very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States