Cherry Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This has been one of my go to recipes since 2009. I've printed it and put it into my recipe binder as well! But goes great as a topping as well of a leafy green salad if you feel you want something tomato based. Very easy fast and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I made this salad for a dinner party last night. Got rave reviews and empty plates! Served it at room temperature and guests used baguette slices to mop up the delicious vinaigrette. A winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I really liked this and I am not a huge tomato lover. I did not have olives so I cut up cucumbers into small chunks. I also added fresh basil and parsley to fresh oregano. I couldn't help but to add some dried cranberries because they were next to the nuts in the freezer. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I used spiced rice wine vinegar and a squeeze of lemon juice with about half the olive oil recommended. Also used diced red onion, a shake of lemon pepper AND ONE DROP OF SPLENDEX INSTEAD OF SUGAR. I LOVE THIS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
good way to use up cherry tomatoes from the garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fallston, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I love this salad! My family refers to it as "Favorite Salad" and it is at all birthday dinners! The only change I made was using sunflower seeds instead of pine nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
1-17-12: Ann gives this a '10'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This is one of the best salads I have ever tasted, and I eat a lot of salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eliza
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Absolutely delicious, exactly as written. This is a perfect way to enjoy fresh summer tomatoes. I tend to use fresh oregano instead of dried but can't imagine this would change the end result very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This is a very versatile recipe. I used cherry and yellow pear tomatoes. I made a simple dressing of pesto, olive oil, balsamic vinegar and salt. Delicious and pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States