Cherry Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
LOVED THIS! i had sooo many left over grape tomatoes from a veggie platter i took to all recipes. did make a few adjustments after reading some reviews. first i cut the tomatoes in half and let them soak on some paper towels. im not a huge tomato person so i wanted a lot of the seeds and juice out. i used green and kalamata olives and white onion. i used half the amount of oil and since many used balsamic vinegar i did one tbp each red wine and balsamic. i cut out the sugar and added a pinch of garlic salt instead of reg salt. i let it marinade a few hours and then added sunflower seeds (was all i had) it was so yummy i was surprised. i was trying to eat healthy but next time i will add some feta or mozzarella. yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmeth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This is Fabulous! Make and refrigerate overnight. Use sunflower kernels as suggested. I used plenty of bacon- even some "bacon bits" I had- the more the better. A great salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This is a really delicious salad. You should eat the first day. It seems to wilt on Day 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana Collier
Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
A delicious and attractive salad. I only had black olives (no green ones), but added some capers instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Wonderful and easy to eat! I increased the dressing by half since I also added shredded iceberg lettuce and feta cheese on top...and put a few extra olives and tomatoes in. Next time I will decrease the olive oil and add a little extra red wine vinegar. Overall, this was very tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Good! This is a fun way to eat your veggies. For the vinaigrette, I started with 2 Tbsp red wine vinegar and drizzled olive oil in as I whisked. I did not add very much. After I made the vinaigrette, I poured it over cherry tomatoes, mozzarella bits, cucumbers, and green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
It was just as everyone said....excellent (with a few adjustents) added balsalmic vinegar and cut down on the oil. 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This is just unusual enough that I thought we'd love it, my husband liked it, but I can't say I did. I re-named it "olive salsa" after tasing it :-) Hard to think of this as a salad. I did mix the dressing well and reduce the amount of it which helped (great advice). Really really salty (all those olives!) and the pine nuts were pretty much lost. I get pine nuts at Sam's club in a big bag for a great price, so I didn't mind that very much, but if you are paying full price at the grocery store I wouldn't waste them in this recipe - instead toast them and serve them separately or sprinkled on top right before serving so you will get the great full pignoli flavor. Tought this was a good way to use the many cherry tomatoes I'm harvesting now (winter season in Florida is in full swing) but I'll keep looking for a healthier way to use them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I thought this was good but did reduce the oil by half. Next time I may use Italian seasoning instead of just oregano for a bit more complex flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Love this recipe, I grow tons of cherry tomatoes in the summer and this recipe is ideal especially when the tomatoes are nice sweet. Perfect and delicious salad made no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Streetsville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States