Cherry Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
This is now a summer family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
Awesome recipe! I took this to a potluck and everyone raved about it. I would cut down the olive oil next time to 1/4 cup, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CUCKOOBIRD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2001
This recipe is awesome! Do not leave out the pine nuts, and definately roast them! I tried the salad before and after adding the nuts, and they made a huge difference in the flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2001
I liked this recipe alot. I used grape tomatoes available in the stores right now. Could use more than 40 grape tomatoes because they are smaller than cherry tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye Spaude

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Menominee, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2001
This recipe is yummy! I substituted sunflower kernels (roasted and salted) for the pine nuts due to the unavailability and the cost of the pine nuts. You do not have to toast the nuts in the skillet, simply add them! I also leave out the green olives because I do not care for them. One time I tried adding a little shredded Parmesan cheese (a couple of tablespoons) to the mixture -YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2000
This is fabulous, thanks so much for this great recipe - I only use top-shelf olives (sometimes those "gourmet" ones from specialty grocers); there are never any leftovers ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
Excellent and really different. I would forget adding salt, as it is really salty because of the olives. I added a few more green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
Excellent. I used baslamic vinegar instead of red wine. Have made 4 times now. They love it at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alto, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lowell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
This salad is wonderful! It's great anytime of the year, and is especially pretty on the table during the holidays. People love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
I was a little worried when I served this at a dinner party for several people who are wonderful cooks. I didn't need to be. The flavors blended beautifully and the nuts added a delightful flavor. I did take the advice of other reviewers and halved the vinaigrette (not just the olive oil) and it worked well. This salad is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States