Cherry Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2000
This is fabulous, thanks so much for this great recipe - I only use top-shelf olives (sometimes those "gourmet" ones from specialty grocers); there are never any leftovers ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2001
This was quite good - different and pretty. One caution, though: I used only 1/4 to 1/3 of the pine nuts, and that seemed like plenty to me. I find them a little strong, and I think the full amount would have been overpowering. I used the green olives with the pimientos, and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2001
This recipe is awesome! Do not leave out the pine nuts, and definately roast them! I tried the salad before and after adding the nuts, and they made a huge difference in the flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2001
I liked this recipe alot. I used grape tomatoes available in the stores right now. Could use more than 40 grape tomatoes because they are smaller than cherry tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye Spaude

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Menominee, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
Excellent and really different. I would forget adding salt, as it is really salty because of the olives. I added a few more green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2001
Needed to add a little garlic but other wise it was just great. Every one at the party loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2001
This recipe is yummy! I substituted sunflower kernels (roasted and salted) for the pine nuts due to the unavailability and the cost of the pine nuts. You do not have to toast the nuts in the skillet, simply add them! I also leave out the green olives because I do not care for them. One time I tried adding a little shredded Parmesan cheese (a couple of tablespoons) to the mixture -YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2001
We LOVE tomatoes and didn't care for this at all. The ingredients sounded wonderful and full of flavor on their own - but came out sort of bland tasting in this dish. I even added more red wine vinegar and garlic salt, but it didn't seem to help. We liked the concept (esp. with a garden full of cherry tomatoes) but I think I'll try a different vinegarette next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
This recipe was quick and easy to prepare and tasted great. The combinations of flavors work extremely well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
My friend and I chose this recipe because we could not imagine the ingredients together -- I am glad we made it cause it rocks! If the tomatoes are fresh, this recipe becomes a magnificent compliment to any dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States