Cherry Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
If you like olives you will love this salad. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WannaBeChef
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I used grape tomatoes. I didn't have any pine nuts, so I used pumpkin seeds. The flavor was light and tasty. My 18 month old loved this salad and so did I. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WannaBeChef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
FABULOUS! The pine nuts are imperative and really make the salad. I had to sub balsamic for red wine vinegar because that's all I had, but will try the red wine next time. Also, I will definitely reduce the oil considerably as suggested and maybe add the feta on top just to try it out. Very good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Yes, it's salty but you can't stop eating it! I didn't have cherry tomatoes so used about six regular ones that I diced, which may have accounted for the salad becoming very wet. I also used Newman's Own Lite Balsamic vinegar instead of the oil, etc., and just a tablespoon or so will do so don't start pouring it on. This would be great with chopped lettuce as a chop-chop salad or with a nice piece of crusty bread. I made the bleu cheese burger recipe and served this as a side dish. If I would have thought ahead and drained it a bit more I would have used it as the condiment for the burgers. Will definitely make again (boyfriend loved it!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearview

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This was way too oily for us. The oil drowned out any other aspect of the salad. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
This was good but next time I will definitely cut down on the oil since I thought there was a bit too much. Love the flavor combination - yummy as bruschetta topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Found this recipe on this site years ago and it's one of my favorites! Perfect when bringing something to a potluck because you can make it ahead and don't need to worry about keeping it cold at the party. I don't add the pine nuts until I'm ready to serve and I always add cucumber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenleaf, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This was a huge hit at my kid's school teacher luncheon. Also served it at Easter dinner. Beautifully colored salad that makes for a pretty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I'm sorry, but I just didn't care for this at all... I made it for a pot luck dinner following recipe to a "T"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyfairy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I liked this, but I took it to a party and barely any of it was eaten. I followed the recipe, except it took probably twice the tomatoes than what the recipe stated. This would also be good if you added pasta to make a pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilli Kroes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States