Cherry Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Such a great recipe! Every time I fix this, I always get requests for the recipe or a request to fix it again. Perfect side dish for red meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
This was WONDERFUL!!!!! I made it with regular size home grown tomatoes and instead of black and green olives I used kalamata olives. This is definatly a keeper!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Awesome! I took the reviewers advice and cut the olive oil in half and I think it was perfect that way! The pine nuts really tie the whole thing together. I also added calamata olives with the black and green...just an extra color/flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I made this last night and brought it to a dinner party. I also did what other readers suggested and cut the dressing in half. Everyone loved it! I'll definately be making this again. Thank you Keren.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This is a delicious and healthy salad! I ended up using 2 packages of grape tomatoes for the cherry tomatoes, since they were more cost effective, and substituted some slivered almonds for the pine nuts (didn't have any on hand). Served it for dinner one night, and dh raved about it. We had company later in the week, and I served it again, only to hear how delicious it was! Thanks so much Keren! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Passaic, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
A VERY tasty and appetizing salad - beautiful presentation! After reading other reviews I used a bit less EVOO, about 1/3 cup, and substituted basil since I was out of oregano. I tossed everything and let it sit in the fridge about an hour before serving. I also ended up topping it with crumbled feta cheese and the end result was fantastic! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
We LOVE this recipe. I do usually make a few changes however. I use balsamic vinegar instead of red wine vinegar, basil in place of oregano, and sunflower seeds instead of pine nuts. I have added diced cucumbers, but they seem to get a little lost in the mix. Anyway I fix it, it is always a hit! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I made this salad this morning for tonights dinner. The only thing was, I didn't have any green onions and my neighborhhod store was out also, darn. I did reduce the amount of oil to 1/4 cup as others recommended and even without the green onions this salad is very good after only a couple of hours of marinating. I then added 2 cloves of minced garlic, about 1/3 cup of crumbled feta cheese and a talespoon of minced fresh basil, as some other reviewers said they had. OMG! I'll definitely be making this often. Thank you Keren! Can hardly wait for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by figgy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Good use of seasonal tomatoes. I used red, orange & yellow cherry tomatoes so it was very colorful. As suggested by others, I used much less oil and much more vinegar. Also added some basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
My sister made this salad for her 4th of July party and it was a huge hit. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Pasta Salad with Avocado, Tomato, & Mozzarella

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States