Cherry Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I used spiced rice wine vinegar and a squeeze of lemon juice with about half the olive oil recommended. Also used diced red onion, a shake of lemon pepper AND ONE DROP OF SPLENDEX INSTEAD OF SUGAR. I LOVE THIS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
good way to use up cherry tomatoes from the garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fallston, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I love this salad! My family refers to it as "Favorite Salad" and it is at all birthday dinners! The only change I made was using sunflower seeds instead of pine nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
1-17-12: Ann gives this a '10'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This is one of the best salads I have ever tasted, and I eat a lot of salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eliza
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Absolutely delicious, exactly as written. This is a perfect way to enjoy fresh summer tomatoes. I tend to use fresh oregano instead of dried but can't imagine this would change the end result very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This is a very versatile recipe. I used cherry and yellow pear tomatoes. I made a simple dressing of pesto, olive oil, balsamic vinegar and salt. Delicious and pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
one word... WOW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Very creative salad and much more interesting than the typical tomato-cucumber variety. Flavorful and colorful melange of ingredients all brought together with a light vinaigrette. I left out the sugar - don't like "sweet" in salads - and I used fresh oregano because I have it in my garden. I took the easy way out with toasting the pine nuts by doing it in the microwave on a paper plate. It was refreshing to have an unboring tomato salad for something a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
We make this recipe (minus the sugar and vinegar), and serve it hot over pasta with fresh grated parmesan. It's delicious, and now one of our family favorites. Makes a great vegetarian meal. The higher the quality of tomatoes, the better. With fresh garden tomatoes it is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XicaNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States