Cherry Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
Made exactly as written but added mozzerella balls cut in half. Used stuffed green olives and black olives from the olive bar at the local market. Was especially good the following day. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
I absolutely loved this. I did cut down on the oil a bit. But it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
This salad was crunchy and delicious. I thought the dressing was just a tad bland but overall it was a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
Over the past couple of years I have made this recipe many times and it has become a family favorite. It's especially pretty as a holiday dish because of the red and green colors, and it's wonderful in the summer when we have fresh garden tomatoes. I've added the little yellow tomatoes and green peppers for extra color and the salad always tastes great. I even get requests for this salad when I'm invited to potlucks or parties. I, too, have found that the amount of oil can be reduced without any noticeable effect and I like to increase the amount of vinegar for extra tang. The toasted pine nuts impart a unique (delicious) flavor and are the crowning touch that sets this salad apart from the usual potluck fare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
I made this last night and it was so easy and the flavor is wonderful. I omitted the green olives and served it over lettuce - husband loved it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Lejeune, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Terrific! I added some chopped fresh basil and marinated mozarella balls cut in half. LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This recipe was very easy to do and thoroughly enjoyable, i changed it slightly as I roughly chopped the green onions instead of mincing them, very popular on a family buffet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
quick, easy, delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
This salad is not only beautiful, it is quite tasty. Like the other reviewers, I cut the olive oil in half. I had to improvise because I was out of some of the ingredients. I was out of red vinegar and had to use balsamic. I did not have green onions, so I used a white onion instead. I had fresh oregano (since it is still growing here in South Carolina). I will make this recipe again! The combination of the olives, tomatoes, and pine nuts are fantastic! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
I loved this! Easy to make, and really delicious. I will definately make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DL

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States