Cherry Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Terrific! I added some chopped fresh basil and marinated mozarella balls cut in half. LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This recipe was very easy to do and thoroughly enjoyable, i changed it slightly as I roughly chopped the green onions instead of mincing them, very popular on a family buffet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
quick, easy, delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
This salad is not only beautiful, it is quite tasty. Like the other reviewers, I cut the olive oil in half. I had to improvise because I was out of some of the ingredients. I was out of red vinegar and had to use balsamic. I did not have green onions, so I used a white onion instead. I had fresh oregano (since it is still growing here in South Carolina). I will make this recipe again! The combination of the olives, tomatoes, and pine nuts are fantastic! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
I loved this! Easy to make, and really delicious. I will definately make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DL

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
This looked like a unique salad, so thought I'd try it for company dinner. I used grape tomatoes and toasted the pine nuts. Based on other reviews I cut the dressing in half.I didn't have red wine vinegar so used Balsamic. The pine nuts went in right before serving to maintain the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
I made this recipe over the summer, with the cherry tomatoes in my garden and I must say this recipe is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by apedawn
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
nice change for a salad. after reading the reviews about it being too oily, here are my suggestions. first, mix the vinegar, sugar and oregano in a bowl. i measured a 1/4 cup of olive oil and only drizzled it into the vinegar while whisking. when the consistency looks good to you, taste test it and then add either more oil or a splash or 2 more vinegar. I did not use the full 1/4 cup of oil, but that is my personal preference. then add salt & pepper if you like. also, many reviews talked about there being too much dressing and the salad is just sitting in it. once the tomatoes sit in the refrigerator, they release juices...this causes there to be more liquid in the bottom of the bowl, you will have some liquid even if you use a very small amount of dressing. this recipe really is a 5 star for taste, however, due to the instructions i give it a 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apedawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
A nice refreshing way to use up my cherry tomatoes from my garden. My dinner guests loved it! I didn't have pine nuts and decided not to try a substitution, so I just left that out, but it was still very good. Next time I might half the recipe because I rarely have that many cherry tomatoes at once, and if you have leftovers, it doesn't keep very well. Great recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachtheBach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
I was completely NOT impressed with this recipe. The idea was good, but it had WAY too much oil in it (and I cut it in half) and really didn't have a melding of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States