Cherry Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
My family enjoyed this salad immensely. I followed the recipe and loved its simplicity. All of the flavors melded together superbly. ONE NOTE: Why didn't someone mention how EXPENSIVE pine nuts are?? lol Nonetheless, I've already made plans to prepare again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Absolutely delicious and very diet friendly. Made this probably 12 times so far and everyone I shared it with also loved it. Definitely whisk in the olive oil a bit at a time! The olive oil is really good fats and makes for a great diet friendly side or even lunch. My whole family loved this (even the 12 year old). The only option I decided not to use was green olives because I don't like them. Everything else is as listed in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Changed to half the oil per other recommendations. Lots of olives for the amt of tomatoes so I added more tomatoes to make more balanced. It was tasty and a nice change. Leftovers the next day were a bit slimy looking but it still tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I'll use a little less olive oil next time. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JudyG

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This was great. I did not have pine nuts or some of the vegetables, so I used what I had on hand: tomatoes, a red onion and carrots and it worked. My onion was too strong and it would have been better with the green onion as indicated in the original recipe or maybe a sweet Vidalia but it was still delicious and a good way to use up vegetables. The oregano adds so much flavor to the recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Good for a change from the usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
LOVED THIS! i had sooo many left over grape tomatoes from a veggie platter i took to all recipes. did make a few adjustments after reading some reviews. first i cut the tomatoes in half and let them soak on some paper towels. im not a huge tomato person so i wanted a lot of the seeds and juice out. i used green and kalamata olives and white onion. i used half the amount of oil and since many used balsamic vinegar i did one tbp each red wine and balsamic. i cut out the sugar and added a pinch of garlic salt instead of reg salt. i let it marinade a few hours and then added sunflower seeds (was all i had) it was so yummy i was surprised. i was trying to eat healthy but next time i will add some feta or mozzarella. yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmeth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This is Fabulous! Make and refrigerate overnight. Use sunflower kernels as suggested. I used plenty of bacon- even some "bacon bits" I had- the more the better. A great salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This is a really delicious salad. You should eat the first day. It seems to wilt on Day 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
A delicious and attractive salad. I only had black olives (no green ones), but added some capers instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States